Girl's Guide to Witchcraft (15th Anniversary Edition)

· Washington Witches Book 1 · Peabridge Press
4.2
32 reviews
Ebook
352
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

“[A]n irresistible tale of power and love, friendship and acceptance… Charming and insightful.” — Romantic Times


Jane Madison has a problem. Or two. Or three.


She has a desperate crush on her Imaginary Boyfriend, a man who doesn’t know she exists. Her doting grandmother insists she meet her long-absent mother. She’s working as a librarian, trapped in absurd costumes and serving up lattes in a last-ditch effort to keep her employer solvent.


In lieu of a well-deserved raise, Jane is allowed to live in an ancient cottage on the library grounds. She soon discovers a hidden chamber filled with magical books that awaken her inner witch.


Her first spell releases a smart-mouthed feline familiar. Her second makes her irresistible to men. Those witchy workings draw a compelling astral enforcer, David Montrose.


Will magic—and David—solve Jane’s problems? Or only bring her more disasters?


If you like romantic comedy, romcom, chicklit, or humorous and funny stories about libraries, librarians, witches, witchcraft, magic, fantasy, supernatural or paranormal events, in the vein of The Kiss Quotient, The Hating Game, 99 Percent Mine, The Unhoneymooners, or Practical Magic, you will love this book!


Magical Washington includes The Washington Witches Series, the Washington Vampires Series, the Washington Warders, and the Washington Medical: Vampire Ward Series:


Girl's Guide to Witchcraft

Sorcery and the Single Girl

Magic and the Modern Girl

Single Witch's Survival Guide

Joy of Witchcraft

Capitol Magic

"Dreaming of a Witch Christmas"

"Nice Witches Don't Swear"


Fright Court

Law and Murder

High Stakes Trial

“Stake Me Out to the Ball Game”


The Library, the Witch, and the Warder


The Witch Doctor Is In

Fae's Anatomy

The Lady Doctor is a Vamp


022122mkm

4.2
32 reviews
Sue Lubransky
April 5, 2020
Lovely Lockdown read
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
A Boren
August 9, 2021
I loved the vocabulary the author used! This was a unique story, focusing on the choices we make as women that sometimes are not in our best interest. This is a good story... the ending was abrupt... maybe it ends in the next book in the series?!
Did you find this helpful?
Ava Nolan
April 20, 2021
like it pretty good
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Mindy Klasky learned to read when her parents shoved a book in her hands and told her she could travel anywhere through stories. As a writer, Mindy has traveled through various genres, including romantic comedy, hot contemporary romance, and traditional fantasy. In her spare time, Mindy knits, quilts, and tries to tame her to-be-read shelf.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.