Toward a Hot Jew

Fantagraphics Books
Free sample

In her first collection of graphic essays, Miriam Libicki investigates what it means globally and culturally to be Jewish, dating from her time in the Israeli military to her tenure as an art professor. Toward a Hot Jew is a new high watermark in autobiographical comics and shows Miriam Libicki as a powerful witness to history in the tradition of Martjane Satrapi and Joe Sacco.
Read more

About the author

Miriam Libicki is an American-Israeli comic artist. She runs her own Real Gone Girl studios in British Columbia, and produces her self-published comic book Jobnik! since 2003. She works as an editorial cartoonist since 2005. She draws her influences from Dave Sim, Phoebe Gloeckner and Terry Moore.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Fantagraphics Books
Read more
Published on
Sep 28, 2016
Read more
Pages
137
Read more
ISBN
9781606999813
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Comics & Graphic Novels / Contemporary Women
Comics & Graphic Novels / Literary
Comics & Graphic Novels / Nonfiction / Biography & Memoir
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.