Deception at Gabriel's Trails: The Complete Series

Akirim Press
6
Free sample

Two years after the Murders at Gabriel's Trails, one would think every secret murder is solved and laid to rest. However, just when you think there is peace, Deceptions reveal themselves straight out of those same hostile streets.

Alexis is no longer an innocent, young girl making foolish mistakes, and the young man who was cut from her life is no longer naive.  The streets of Gabriel's Trails have become a savage hunting ground, and there are many more foolish lives to deceive.

Welcome back to Gabriel's Trails.

 

 

keywords: african american fiction, urban books, african american books, urban, urban fiction, urban street fiction, urban African American, street lit, urban romance, urban books free, love story, empire, urban lit, kingpin, crime fiction, crime, cartel, thug, urban books, thug love, street, power, contemporary women, thrillers, police, criminal fiction, suspense, murder, free, hustler, street smarts, urban suspense, deals, coming of age, african american, chick lit, street lit, ghetto stories, drug dealers, romance, multicultural, noir, black authors, biracial

Read more
Collapse

More by Mirika Mayo Cornelius

See more
5.0
6 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Akirim Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 29, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
282
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781946870025
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / African American / General
Fiction / African American / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
Young Adult Fiction / Diversity & Multicultural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
One thousand years ago, the great Kami Dragon was summoned to grant a single terrible wish—and the land of Iwagoto was plunged into an age of darkness and chaos.

Now, for whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers, a new wish will be granted. A new age is about to dawn.

Raised by monks in the isolated Silent Winds temple, Yumeko has trained all her life to hide her yokai nature. Half kitsune, half human, her skill with illusion is matched only by her penchant for mischief. Until the day her home is burned to the ground, her adoptive family is brutally slain and she is forced to flee for her life with the temple’s greatest treasure—one part of the ancient scroll.

There are many who would claim the dragon’s wish for their own. Kage Tatsumi, a mysterious samurai of the Shadow Clan, is one such hunter, under orders to retrieve the scroll…at any cost. Fate brings Kage and Yumeko together. With a promise to lead him to the scroll, an uneasy alliance is formed, offering Yumeko her best hope for survival. But he seeks what she has hidden away, and her deception could ultimately tear them both apart.

With an army of demons at her heels and the unlikeliest of allies at her side, Yumeko’s secrets are more than a matter of life or death. They are the key to the fate of the world itself.


New from the New York Times bestselling author of The Talon Saga and The Iron Fey. Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Julie C. Dao, Marie Lu, Cassandra Clare and more bestselling YA fantasy will be captivated by book one of this enchanting new series.


“One of my all-time favorite fantasy novels! I'm in love with this book, its characters, its worldbuilding!”
—Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy and Spirit Hunters series
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.