Lost Without You

1

TOMMY
Seven years ago, I thought I could save Beth from the monster who raised us.
I failed. And with that failure there’s blood on my hands. I owe a dangerous man an equally dangerous debt. When he comes calling, I either pay or spend the rest of my life in jail.
I’m ready for anything. Except seeing Beth again.

BETH
I’ve spent my life hiding behind disguises to protect myself from ever revealing too much.
But now my life is falling apart around me, and the past I’ve tried to outrun has caught up.
The only man I’ve loved has betrayed me. Again. And both our lives are on the line.
Read more
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Published on
Jun 19, 2017
Read more
Pages
240
Read more
ISBN
9781537885643
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Perfect for fans of K. Bromberg and Rachel Gibson, the Boys of Bishop series combines intense heat with small-town heart in Never Been Kissed, the gripping story of two damaged souls and the electrifying rescue that brings them together.
 
As the daughter of a wealthy politician, Ashley Montgomery has had enough of her parents’ expectations for her future and is going her own way, volunteering to work at a refugee camp in Africa. But her act of charity turns dangerous when she takes a boat trip and is abducted by Somali pirates. Enter Brody Baxter, who was a bodyguard for the Montgomery family ten years ago and doesn’t think twice about coming to Ashley’s rescue. Handsome and tough, Brody has always done what needed to be done. So he swoops in, saves Ashley, and brings her to a place where she can rest and recuperate without the glare of the press and her demanding family: Brody’s small hometown of Bishop, Arkansas. But Ashley soon realizes that she’s not the only one in need of healing.
 
Holed up with Ashley in a tiny apartment over his brother’s bar in Bishop, Brody is tempted and torn in ways he never anticipated. Beautiful Ashley, vibrant despite her ordeal, fearless enough to love him beyond his wall of self-punishment, is now determined to save him. But with a little faith and a lot of love, they just may find happiness in each others’ arms.

Praise for Never Been Kissed
 
“Never Been Kissed is a great book! It will hook you from page one. Ashley and Brody are perfect together. Ashley is the sweet next-door type and Brody is the brooding hero. The chemistry between all the characters is spot-on. . . . I can’t wait to see what Molly O’Keefe has in store for us next!”—Fresh Fiction
 
“Incredibly well written, truly engaging and with characters who grab your heart, Never Been Kissed is a fantastic addition to Ms. O’Keefe’s The Boys of Bishop series.”—Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
 
“The characters have a sweet chemistry with doses of humor and drama, and the plot develops into more than just the hero rescuing the heroine.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“A fast-paced and engaging novel with a charming cast of likable characters . . . Never Been Kissed is another captivating romance in Molly O’Keefe’s divine Boys of Bishop series. While it is a heartwarming love story between two incredibly complex individuals, it is also a wonderful journey of healing and self-discovery for the characters as well.”—Book Reviews & More by Kathy
 
“[O’Keefe] has a knack for creating damaged characters whose only hope for healing lies in giving and accepting love. . . . This knack is on display again in the second book of her Boys of Bishop series. . . . She gives her readers a sizzling romance, but it is also a romance that develops in credible and emotionally satisfying ways. Her characters are always presented with rich contexts, and Brody and Ashley are no exception. . . . If you like imperfect characters who confront real issues and earn their happily ever after by learning and growing, I highly recommend this book.”—The Romance Dish
 
“It’s a second chance a romance that could never happen. . . . This is the story of a very broken man and a very strong woman determined to give him her love. A lovely, unique story and a great cast of secondary characters make this a fantastic read.”—Smut Book Club


From the Paperback edition.
Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Molly O’Keefe’s gritty and sensual tale of passion and politics features the brother of the heroine from the author’s beloved novel, Never Been Kissed. He’s a driven man who refuses to be distracted—until he meets a beautiful bartender who just may change his life.
 
With his chiseled jaw and thick blond hair, Harrison Montgomery was born to lead. Four generations of Montgomery men have served the state of Georgia, and now he’s next in line. Harrison, though, is driven to right wrongs: namely to clean up the political mess left by his father’s greed and corruption. But Harrison must first win his congressional bid, and nothing can get in his way—not even an angel who served him whiskey and gave him a shoulder to lean on and a body to love for a night. Problem is, she’s pregnant. Scandal is brewing, and there is only one solution: marriage.
 
Damage control? Ryan Kaminski can’t believe that a cold, calculating political animal now inhabits the body of the emotionally vulnerable stranger who gave her the most unforgettable night of her life. Really, she doesn’t want anything from Harrison, except to be left alone to have her baby in peace. But Ryan is broke, jobless, and essentially blackmailed by Harrison’s desperate family to accept this crazy marriage deal. For two years, she will have to act the role of caring, supportive wife. But what is Ryan supposed to do when she realizes that, deep in her heart, she’s falling in love?

Praise for Indecent Proposal
 
“Real, immediate, and wrenching. This is a love story not to be missed.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“In O’Keefe’s very capable hands, readers are drawn into Ryan and Harrison’s engaging journey to understanding and love. . . . A touching, sexy and surprising story of two people from completely different worlds who turn out to be a perfect match.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Whatever rating system you might use to rank book reads, Indecent Proposal by Molly O’Keefe will blow it right out of the water. . . . Once again, with this book, she excels! Indecent Proposal brings together two lonely, pained individuals, puts them in an untenable relationship, and has them come out the other side in a solid and loving partnership. But the path to get there is filled with anguish and soul searching, and whew, what a ride! . . . I can’t wait to see what O’Keefe offers next.”—Fresh Fiction
 
“Gut-wrenching, funny, thought-provoking and romantic. Harrison and Ryan are so finely crafted you’ll walk away feeling as if you’d always know their hearts.”—The Book Nympho
 
“Indecent Proposal is a heartfelt, poignant and sexy addition to the Boys of Bishop series that old and new fans are going to love.”—Book Reviews & More by Kathy


From the Paperback edition.
Perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson, this sizzling romance tells the story of a sexy small-town mayor and a notorious “bad girl,” who discover that home really is where the heart is.

Monica Appleby is a woman with a reputation. Once she was America’s teenage “Wild Child,” with her own reality TV show. Now she’s a successful author coming home to Bishop, Arkansas, to pen the juicy follow-up to her tell-all autobiography. Problem is, the hottest man in town wants her gone. Mayor Jackson Davies is trying to convince a cookie giant to move its headquarters to his crumbling community, and Monica’s presence is just too . . . unwholesome for business. But the desire in his eyes sends a very different message: Stay, at least for a while.

Jackson needs this cookie deal to go through. His town is dying and this may be its last shot. Monica is a distraction proving too sweet, too inviting—and completely beyond his control. With every kiss he can taste her loneliness, her regrets, and her longing. Soon their uncontrollable attraction is causing all kinds of drama. But when two lost hearts take a surprise detour onto the bumpy road of unexpected love, it can only lead someplace wonderful.

“Molly O’Keefe is a unique, not-to-be-missed voice in romantic fiction.”—New York Times bestselling author Susan Andersen

Praise for Wild Child

“If there is one contemporary romance novel you must read in 2013, this is it. . . . This book, this book. . . . I could go on and on . . . but I will just end with this: not only was the plot beautiful but the writing was as well.”—Love’s a State of Mind

“One of my favorite things about [Molly O’Keefe’s] books is the way they refuse to shy away from messy, complicated characters and relationships. Wild Child is no different in that regard. . . . It is a testament to O’Keefe’s skill as a writer and a storyteller that she imbues Jackson and Monica’s stories (as a fledgling couple and as individuals) with a tremendous amount of emotional depth and sensitivity. . . . O’Keefe can bring characters . . . into vivid and compelling life as they stumble, sometimes joyously, often painfully, always passionately, toward love and mutual happiness.”—Dear Author

“I fell in love with this book from the very beginning. . . . It has the right amount of romance . . . and the sex scenes were hot too.”—Night Owl Reviews
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.