Moribund

Monster House Books
7

"Moribund is a little bit Throne of Glass, a little bit Buffy, and a whole lot sexy. All the elements of a great YA adventure are there: first love, coming of age, and battling the dark Fae in a sparkly prom dress. Syl and Euphoria will reel you in, the sudden twists will keep you guessing, and the nailbiter finish will have you cheering." - Skye Allen, author of The Songbird Thief

Dark Fae. Romance. Evil Plots. High school. Our heroines could be in for the greatest adventure ever. If only they could decide whether to kill or kiss each other.

High school sophomore Syl Skye is an ordinary girl. At least, she’s trying to be. School photographer and all-around geek, she introverts hard and keeps her crush on sexy-hot glam-Goth alt-rock star Euphoria on the down-low. But when a freak accident Awakens her slumbering power, Syl is forced to accept a destiny she never wanted—as the last sleeper-princess of the fair Fae.

Suddenly hunted by the dark Fae, Syl’s pretty sure things can’t get any worse. Until she discovers her secret crush, Euphoria, is really a dark Circuit Fae able to harness the killing magic in technology. Even worse, she’s been sent to destroy Syl.

With mean girls and magic and dark Fae trying to kill her, it’ll take more than just “clap if you believe in fairies” to save Syl’s bacon—not to mention, her heart.

THE CIRCUIT FAE
.5. Derailed - The Moribund Prequel Novella (Spring 2018)
1. Moribund (Fall 2017)
2. Ouroboros (Fall 2018)

Perfect for readers of romance, urban fantasy, fairy stories and LGBT.

"I recommend Moribund to fans of original fae lore when it comes to their Urban Fantasy cravings, engaging stories about self-discovery while juggling almost-crushing responsibilities, and overcoming adversity in adrenaline-fueling life and death situations. It comes with a good serving of sweet and angstylicious FxF teen romance plus strong, kick-ass (and snarky-ish) heroines you’ll love both as a couple and on their own." - Liv Olteano, author of Thirteen Mercies, Three Kills

“So, this book has freaking everything. I'm talking romance, adventure, fae, battles, and even more romance. What else do you want from a novel?” – Christina Bauer, author of Angelbound

“Overall it had the feeling of watching a good urban fantasy TV show, and I could easily see this being adapted into a hit show in the vein of Supernatural or Once Upon a Time. Absolutely worth the price for a fantastical, romantic, action-packed story.” – Jerry, Goodreads
Read more

About the author

Raised by witches and dragons in the northern wilds, Genevieve Iseult Eldredge, hereafter GIE, writes angsty urban fantasy YA romance--where girls who are mortal enemies kick butt, take names, and fall in love against all odds.

She enjoys long hikes in the woods (where better to find the fair folk?), believing in fairies (in fact, she's clapping right now), dancing with dark elves (always wear your best shoes), being a self-rescuing princess (hello, black belt!), and writing diverse books about teenage girls finding love, romance, and their own inner power.

She might be planning high tea at the Fae Court right now.

GIE is multi-published, and in her role as an editor has helped hundreds of authors make their dream of being published a reality.

See why GIE's fans say she does "a fabulous job bringing the story to life" as a "master of world building," who is "well-versed in the craft of writing," and "stellar" at "writing for the broader community."

Follow GIE
website: https://www.girlyengine.com/
Facebook: Genevieve Iseult Eldredge – Author
Twitter: @girlyengine
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/girlyengine/

Join GIE's newsletter and never miss a release: http://monsterhousebooks.com/contact

THE CIRCUIT FAE SERIES
Moribund eSampler (FREE)
Moribund
Derailed (a Moribund prequel)
Ouroboros
Dethroned
Inimical

Read more
4.9
7 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Monster House Books
Read more
Published on
Sep 12, 2017
Read more
Pages
250
Read more
ISBN
9781945723087
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / LGBT
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.