The Girl on the Beach

Borteen Secrets

Book 1
Choc Lit

A gripping read for fans of Sue Fortin, Liane Moriarty & L J Ross. Winner of Choc Lit's Search for a Star.
Who is Harry Dixon?

When Ellie Golden meets Harry Dixon, she can’t help but feel she recognises him from somewhere. But when she finally realises who he is, she can’t believe it – because the man she met on the beach all those years before wasn’t called Harry Dixon. And, what’s more, that man is dead.


For a woman trying to outrun her troubled past and protect her son, Harry’s presence is deeply unsettling – and even more disconcerting than coming face to face with a dead man, is the fact that Harry seems to have no recollection of ever having met Ellie before. At least that’s what he says …


But perhaps Harry isn’t the person Ellie should be worried about. Because there’s a far more dangerous figure from the past lurking just outside of the new life she has built for herself, biding his time, just waiting to strike.


What people are saying:
‘Intriguing and, ultimately, satisfying, with a wonderful romantic element.’ 
Bestselling Author, Sue Moorcroft.

Thrilling romantic suspense with a truly evil villain.
Award wining author, Christina Courtenay.

A great story with lots of intrigue that pulls you in right from the first chapter, there are some wonderful characters in it and it was a book that I couldn't put down until I had finished it.
Sally Coles, Top 1000 Reviewer

Morton keeps us guessing all the way through! Fabulous characters that I immediately liked and rooted for.
Annie's Book Corner
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Morton S. Gray lives with her husband, sons, and Lily, the tiny dog, in Worcestershire, UK. She has been reading and writing fiction for as long as she can remember, penning her first attempt at a novel at age fourteen, the plot of which closely resembled an Errol Flynn film. Life got in the way of writing for many years, until she won a short story competition and the spark for writing was well and truly reignited. Gray carries a notebook everywhere as inspiration strikes in the most unlikely places. She studied creative writing with the Open College of the Arts and joined the Romantic Novelists’ Association New Writers’ Scheme in 2012. Previous “incarnations” were in committee services, staff development, and training. Gray has a business studies degree and is a fully qualified clinical hypnotherapist and Reiki Master. She has diplomas in Tui Na acupressure massage and energy field therapy. Gray enjoys history, loves tracing family trees and discovering new crafts. Having a hunger for learning is a bonus for the research required for her books. The Girl on the Beach is her debut novel with Choc Lit and winner of the 2016 Search for a Star competition.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Choc Lit
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 24, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
256
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781781893142
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.