Grounded

Sold by HarperCollins Australia
This book will become available on March 20, 2019. You will not be charged until it is released.

In a world where flight is life, will two grounded people find other ways to fly?

When Benedick Sasaki's wings are wounded in the line of duty, the former policeman doesn't know if he has a place in a world where he can no longer fly.

Then he meets Clementine Torres, an artist born without wings and a vocal advocate for the flightless who has been subjected to recent hate mail and vandalism ahead of her new exhibition. As Clementine starts to teach Benedick new ways to appreciate the world on the ground, the threats against her art and possibly her life begin to escalate.

To survive, they will need to teach each other that not all beauty is in the air, and that both of them can soar without wings...

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins Australia
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 20, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
150
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781489276834
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Romance / Police & Law Enforcement
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

READ BOOK 1 FREE! 

 

Thomas Gallo has been living undercover with the Sun Devils MC for far too long. He’s lost track of his life, becoming absorbed in the excess and violence surrounding him. The only bright light in the darkness is Roxanne, a stripper born and raised as a member of the club.

 

When his assignment with the MC draws to a close, he needs to make a decision— either walk away from Roxanne forever, or take her from the only life she’s ever known

 

But unveiling his true identity may jeopardize more than just his life.

****

Read the entire Men of Inked series:

Throttle Me
Hook Me
Resist Me
Uncover Me
Without Me
Honor Me
Worship Me

****

What people are saying about Chelle Bliss & the Men of Inked Series:

"Everything we LOVE in a book!" -Ana's Attic


"SEXY AS HELL." -The Romance Vault


"Had me WEAK AT THE KNEES!" -Fictional Men's Page


"HOOKED." -United Indies Book Blog

 

"MIND-BLOWING and HOT!" -Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club

 

"Hot and steamy" -Not Everyone's Mama

 

"I was hooked from page one" -United Indies Book Blog

"Steamy with the perfect amount of dramatics. A quick reads you're bound to love!" -Prisoners of Print

Topics: adult romance, family saga, men of inked series, siblings, forbidden love, undercover cop, mc romance, alpha male, romantic suspense, happily ever after, usa bestselling romance, chelle bliss, long romance series, happily ever after, bad boy romance, tattooed bad boy romance, emotional read, men of inked, contemporary romance, dirty talking alpha

 

READ BOOK 1 FREE

 

Izzy Gallo is a woman who doesn’t take crap from anyone. Against the wishes of her brothers, she heads to Bike Week and gets in over her head.

James Caldo is cocky, overbearing, and doesn’t take no for an answer. When he’s called to rescue Izzy from a sticky situation, he’ll do anything to win her heart.

Does James have what it takes to overwhelm the headstrong Izzy and capture her heart forever?

This book includes Resisting, a Men of Inked bonus novella for free.

****

Read the entire Men of Inked series:

Throttle Me
Hook Me
Resist Me
Uncover Me
Without Me
Honor Me
Worship Me

****

What people are saying about Chelle Bliss & the Men of Inked Series:

"Everything we LOVE in a book!" -Ana's Attic


"SEXY AS HELL." -The Romance Vault


"Had me WEAK AT THE KNEES!" -Fictional Men's Page


"HOOKED." -United Indies Book Blog

 

"MIND-BLOWING and HOT!" -Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club

 

"Hot and steamy" -Not Everyone's Mama

 

"I was hooked from page one" -United Indies Book Blog

"Steamy with the perfect amount of dramatics. A quick reads you're bound to love!" -Prisoners of Print

Topics: adult romance, family saga, men of inked series, siblings, forbidden love, undercover cop, mc romance, alpha male, romantic suspense, happily ever after, usa bestselling romance, chelle bliss, long romance series, happily ever after, bad boy romance, tattooed bad boy romance, emotional read, men of inked, contemporary romance, dirty talking alpha, brother's best friend romance, motorcycle romance, bad ass alpha romance, strong heroine, strong female character
READ BOOK 1 FREE!

 

James Caldo needs to control everything in his life, even his wife. But Izzy’s stubborn and is constantly testing her husband’s limits as much as he pushes hers.

When a case at ALFA Investigations takes a dark turn, James is forced to involve Izzy in an undercover sting. The assignment will strain her sexual boundaries as well as the very foundation of their relationship.

Can Izzy hold her tongue long enough to keep them both safe? Or will her inability to fully submit draw the eye of the very man they’re after?

****

Read the entire Men of Inked series:

Throttle Me
Hook Me
Resist Me
Uncover Me
Without Me
Honor Me
Worship Me

****

What people are saying about Chelle Bliss & the Men of Inked Series:

"Everything we LOVE in a book!" -Ana's Attic


"SEXY AS HELL." -The Romance Vault


"Had me WEAK AT THE KNEES!" -Fictional Men's Page


"HOOKED." -United Indies Book Blog

 

"MIND-BLOWING and HOT!" -Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club

 

"Hot and steamy" -Not Everyone's Mama

 

"I was hooked from page one" -United Indies Book Blog

"Steamy with the perfect amount of dramatics. A quick reads you're bound to love!" -Prisoners of Print

Topics: adult romance, family saga, men of inked series, siblings, forbidden love, undercover cop, mc romance, alpha male, romantic suspense, happily ever after, usa bestselling romance, chelle bliss, long romance series, happily ever after, bad boy romance, tattooed bad boy romance, emotional read, men of inked, contemporary romance, dirty talking alpha, bdsm, dominate male, married couple romance

 

 

Book Two in the powerfully addictive fantasy series The Foundling, perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jenn Stark and Helen Harper

The bayou is burning, the battle is just beginning - and Luce Boudreau is smack in the middle of no-man's land . . .

Life as a cop in Canton Town, Mississippi, is never dull - particularly when hiding deep within you is a demon bent on the apocalypse. Luce is doing her best to pretend her two worlds aren't crashing into each other, but what should be a routine arson investigation takes a shocking turn when Luce discovers a link between the suspects and her own dark secrets. There's no turning back, even though her search for the truth threatens to burn her old life down around her.

Lines are being drawn in a war Luce barely understands, and she just might be on the wrong side of them. Now she must embrace her powerful destiny, or the ones she loves most will pay the ultimate price.

Readers LOVE Hailey Edwards:

'Edwards creates amazing fantasy worlds' - (Goodreads reviewer)

'A fantasy of a five-star read!' (Amazon reviewer)

'Hailey Edwards has exceeded all expectation' (Goodreads)

'Well-plotted fantasy with intriguing characters, heart-pounding action, suspenseful intrigue and subtle romance' (RT Book Reviews)

'Edwards has this way of writing that makes you feel like the narrator is talking to you and that you're old friends' (Goodreads)

'The world building is fresh . . . The characters are well-drawn and easy to root for. And the romance really hits the spot' (Red Hot Books)

'She builds dynamic character bases, using common mythology but takes it one step further using previously unseen species or imbibing currently known species with skills and know how that offers readers something new in the paranormal world' (Smexybooks)

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.