Fred: A Watch me Paint Book

Independent Spirit Pub

Full color original oil paintings illustrate this funny and inspirational true story about artist Natalie Buske Thomas' childhood. Watch Natalie paint the art (via her YouTube Channel), making this book a unique interactive multimedia experience. Early discouragement from Natalie's dreadfully unimaginative art teacher didn't stop her from becoming an artist. Falling off her bicycle on an impossibly steep hill, getting bit on her you-know-what by a goose during Goose Tag, and freezing her tongue on the icy railing on Grandpa's porch after her cousins dared her to do it--well, none of those things broke Natalie's spirit. Today her paintings are in galleries and exhibits, and her dream of living and painting in Ireland has come true. Inspirational and funny, this book about Natalie (aka "Fred") lends itself to learning inference, vocabulary words, irony, and descriptive prose. Don't forget what makes this book special. Readers can watch the author paint the illustrations via short fun videos on the author's YouTube Channel. *If you like the digital version, buy the hardcover or paperback book for a special child, your local library or children's hospital, or just because.
Read more

About the author

 Natalie Buske Thomas is an author of 26+ books and an artist with oil paintings on exhibit. Natalie's dream of seeing a dolphin "in the wild" in Ireland came true in 2016. Prior to living in Ireland, Natalie had only seen dolphins in zoos. She moved back to the United States in 2017. After a brief return to the land-locked Midwest, her dream of being a coastal artist and author came true again with a move to Savannah, Georgia.

Visit Natalie's blog to follow her adventures. View photos of her art. Relax and watch Natalie paint on her YouTube Channel.

Read more
3 total

Additional Information

Independent Spirit Pub
Read more
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Read more
Juvenile Nonfiction / Art / Painting
Juvenile Nonfiction / Biography & Autobiography / Art
Juvenile Nonfiction / Biography & Autobiography / Women
Juvenile Nonfiction / Humor / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Through her pranks, sketches, and videos about everyday life, Jenn has become a mouthpiece for millennials and one of YouTube's fastest rising stars! Jenn McAllister, better known as JennxPenn, has been obsessed with making videos since she found her parents video camera at the age of eight. A shy child, Jenn turned to film because, unlike with life, you can always have a do-over. Really Professional Internet Person offers both an insider's guide to building a successful YouTube channel and an intimate portrait of the surreality of insta-fame and the harsh reality of high school. Brimming with honesty, heart and Jenn's patented sense of humor, Really Professional Internet Person features top ten lists, photos, screenshots, social media posts and never-before-posted stories chronicling Jenn's journey from an anxious middle-schooler just trying to fit in, to a YouTube sensation unafraid to stand out. About the Author Jenn McAllister, better known as JennXPenn to her fans, has gained notoriety over the last six years on YouTube and successfully translated her following into working with top brands like Brandy Melville, Old Navy and Mattel. Last year, she served as the official Social Correspondent of Goldfish at the 2014 Jingle Ball, as well as hosted a North American tour for musician, Tyler Ward. In addition, she recently wrapped her first feature, Bad Night, which she stars alongside Casey Wilson, Adam Pally and Matt Walsh. Previously, she was nominated for a Teen Choice Award for “Best Web Star: Comedy” and she recently participated in an online PSA for Voter Registration Day for which was featured in Vanity Fair.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.