Pactum

The Contractor Series

Book 1
Somnium Press, LLC
279

Society still finds itself reeling from magic coming out into the open. As the world comes to grips with the fact that old legends are true, Homicide Detective Alison Kaur still has a job to do. After the corpse of William Lanner is found, Alison must delve into the ugly world of prostitution, gangsters and murder. All while she and her partner deal with the dangers of Mages, Werewolves, Succubi and others. Will Alison be able to track down the killer of William Lanner? Or will she become a victim herself?
Read more
3.9
279 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Somnium Press, LLC
Read more
Published on
Oct 23, 2012
Read more
Pages
363
Read more
ISBN
9781938387012
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Alternative History
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Ghost
Fiction / Gothic
Fiction / Magical Realism
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Occult & Supernatural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Medical
Fiction / Thrillers / Military
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller

Top #10 Amazon Bestseller

#1 Bestseller in Thriller

#1 Bestseller in Mystery/Thriller

#1 Bestseller in Hard-Boiled Thriller

#1 Barnes & Noble Bestseller



"I would recommend this book to anyone who likes James Patterson or books like his. I can't wait for the next book to come out."

--Sandra Labella, Amazon reviewer



Fans of Stephen King, James Patterson and Dean Koontz will love this
exciting medical thriller from New York Times bestselling author Aaron
Patterson as intrigue and conspiracy drips off each page.



N19ETEEN is based on a true story and because of how hard it is to
believe I turned it into a fictional short story. I added some
back-story that is made up, but the main plot happened to some friends
of mine. This is a medical/thriller/drama, and is about a family that is
cursed with death, and all because of a rose.



If you want something different and a little off the path, give "19"
a try. And think twice, the next time you stop and smell the roses.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Known for Hard-Boiled Thrillers like SWEET DREAMS (Book 1 in the WJA
Series) and holding the #1 spot in Hard-Boiled Thrillers for over a
year and a half, Aaron finished up the series with DREAM ON (Book 2 in
the WJA Series) and IN YOUR DREAM (Book 3 in the WJA Series). Aaron is
an educator for Indie publishing and is the Co-Founder of StoneHouse
University and speaks all over the country on subjects like eBooks,
Amazon and the Future of publishing.



Visit Aaron's blog at TheWorstBookEver.blogspot.com

Follow Aaron on twitter at twitter.com/Mstersmith

Join Aaron on facebook too!
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.