Heartbreaker

Canelo
8
Free sample

The outstanding thriller from the #1 bestselling author of BITE, Nick Louth

Veteran BBC journalist Chris Wyrecliffe finds himself in the Middle East as the Arab Spring explodes into life. Back on the front line at last, he’s stumbled across the biggest story of his life.

But two women have a hold on him. One, a wealthy Saudi beauty he has loved since the first moment he saw her. The other, a feisty young Palestinian refugee loves him with a frightening intensity.

Wyrecliffe is caught between them in a dangerous game whose implications are as extreme as they are hidden...

For in the dark Al Qaeda underworld hides a man with the veteran journalist in his sights. The net is closing fast. With the clock ticking, Wyrecliffe could be the instrument of a terrorist plot astonishing in its ingenuity and daring...

An extraordinary thriller that grips like steel, Heartbreaker will keep you guessing until the very last page. Perfect for fans of Tom Bale, David Jackson and K.L. Slater.

What readers are saying about Nick Louth

‘A fast-paced and explosive thriller about a subject that really matters.’

‘This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read.’

‘Bite was a gripping, entertaining read which kept me enthralled right until the end!’

‘The whole book is an excellent, gripping read. Get one – you won't be disappointed!’

‘I absolutely loved this book, it is well written and keeps you on your toes all the way to the last chapter.’

‘It grips you from the first page to the last. Excellent book.’

‘Well constructed, good page turner, very well researched, excellent holiday read.’

‘Exciting, interesting and unpredictable. Highly recommended.’

‘Superb! Couldnt put the book down. Really was one of the best thrillers I've read in years.’

‘Had me hooked from the start! I would definitely recommend this book.’

‘Very exciting and enjoyable. Thoroughly recommended read for anyone who enjoys fast-paced books.’

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Nick Louth is a best-selling thriller writer, award-winning financial journalist and an investment commentator. He self-published his first novel, Bite, which was a No. 1 Kindle best-seller. It has sold a third of a million copies, and been translated into six languages.

Freelance since 1998, he has been a regular contributor to the Financial Times, Investors Chronicle and Money Observer. Nick is married and lives in Lincolnshire.

Read more
Collapse
4.6
8 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 17, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
400
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781911591764
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Terrorism
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.