The Queen's Dance: The Aurelian Guard - Book Two

Diversion Books

"So much more than a sweeping fantasy romance...Kelleher brilliantly captures the exotic and magical world of the Fenrhi women. This is the enchanting, strong, romantic, and powerful rebirth of spirit that every lost soul craves." —Alexa Jacobs, author of Rising Ridge and The Dreamer

A sweeping fantasy romance perfect for fans of Lynn Kurland and Sharon Shinn.

To save a kingdom, she may have to sacrifice her heart.

Lady Claire is the brightest addition to the queen’s retinue, but she hides a secret that could change the fabric of Aurelia: she can foretell another’s fate. This curse has only brought her sorrow, and because of it, she vows never to give her heart to anyone. But Trian, a shy Aurelian Guard, has fallen hard for Claire, and when King Godwin assigns him to escort her across the realm, he jumps at the chance.

When they are thrown together, Claire discovers that Trian may be the one person who is immune to her powers, and friendship takes hold. Trian teaches her his unique way of seeing the world, and Claire tutors him in the healing arts. She realizes too late that she has done that which she promised she would never do: she falls in love.

Her greatest fear is realized when Trian is knocked down by deadly quarrels. His assailants transport Claire far from Aurelia to the foreign lands of Nifolhad. To return home, Claire will need to cross the most treacherous parts of the kingdom, from the merciless desert to cities where spies listen to every whisper. She allies herself with the women from the Fenrhi Temple, who possess powers beyond Claire’s comprehension. Their customs and secrets seduce her, while plots and machinations drag her into the very heart of the battle for Nifolhad’s throne.

If she ever hopes to return to those she loves, Claire must overcome the most perilous challenge of her life and embrace her curse as a gift.
Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Diversion Books
Read more
Published on
May 16, 2017
Read more
Pages
391
Read more
ISBN
9781682308172
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Medieval
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.