Bring Him Home: A totally gripping and emotional page-turner

· Bookouture
4.8
18 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages

About this ebook

‘I literally could not put this one down… I started this book late last night and I didn’t stop till I finished it at 4am. It was quite literally unputdownable!… Amazing… Impossible to stop reading… I absolutely loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Where is he? Where’s my beloved child with his father’s blue eyes and a halo of golden curls? My little boy is out there on his own. Please keep him safe, I silently beg, please, please just keep him safe.


‘Your son is missing,’ they say, and life as I know it is over. ‘Where would he go?’ the police ask. ‘Where would he be?’ my daughter begs.


My heart races as images flash in my mind. The cabin we rent every autumn, surrounded by fiery red maple trees. Voices raised. Tears falling. A marriage falling apart. And worst of all my husband telling our child, Theo, to run.


The rest is a blank in my memory. If I close my eyes I can almost see it. A betrayal that has left me alone, in tatters, grieving for what we had.


It wasn’t meant to be like that. It should have been precious time as a family, with boardgames, walks in the mountain and pancakes for breakfast.


Instead my little one is has vanished. ‘They are looking for him,’ the nurse told me, ‘but the storm is slowing down the search.’


The police think Theo has the answers, that he knows what tore our family apart. But I have no idea where he is. No clue if he is safe. I won’t survive unless I bring him home. But if I do, and the truth comes out, will I survive that?


A completely gripping, beautifully written and totally heartbreaking page-turner, which examines what happens behind closed doors, and the secrets that can shatter a family. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Liane Moriarty will be totally addicted to this breathtaking novel.


Readers love Bring Him Home:


Incredible… An absolutely sensational read!!... I read this book with my heart in my mouth… Had me in tears multiple times… I cannot recommend it highly enough! 5 beautiful stars!’ BookLoverChryssie, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


The first thing that comes to mind is OMG. The second that comes to mind is fantastic. Then the third and last thing that comes to mind is lovedOMG this book is really fantastic and I loved it so much… This one tops the cake. I just loved this one so much. I can’t say a single bad thing about this book… I made it through this book so quickly. I read well into the night and until I could not see the words on the pages anymore.’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Ohh WOW!! Nicole Trope you pulled hard, and I mean hard on my heartstrings with Bring Me Home!! This is one unforgettable book that will stay with you after you finish it! It was very suspensefulemotionalheartbreaking… Amazing.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


OMG... I was in tears… A touching, poignant and beautifully written tale… I couldn't swipe the pages quick enough.’ Confessions of a Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow! I absolutely loved this book!… This book is full of emotions… A fantastic read!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


My sleep was disturbed last night!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This is a fast-paced thriller and it’s real edge-of-your-seat material… A complete emotional rollercoaster which had me in tears… Kept me guessing… Fantastic.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A heartbreaking and unpredictable story…. It’s the best thriller I’ve read this year.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Beautiful. Heartbreaking. Stunning. Poignant. A tale that grabs you by the heart, that wrings your emotions, involves you, makes you careJust wonderful and very highly recommended.’ Renita d’Silva, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ratings and reviews

4.8
18 reviews
Meraki by Chryssie
March 30, 2021
This incredible book is the story of a little boy lost, a mother traumatised, a father fighting for his life, and a daughter (who has always felt forgotten) left to pick up the pieces. It is a fast paced, unputdownable crime thriller that will move you to tears. An absolutely sensational read!! I felt like I read this book with my heart in my mouth as I tried to piece together what happened that tragic day, and my heart went out to this disconnected family for the pain they were going through and the circumstances they found themselves in after a tragic crime left them all broken and confused. I especially adored the character Rose and also the little boy Theo (he is such a gorgeous child). Rose is a lovely old lady living an isolated life in a cabin in the bush, where she has resided her entire life. Living in seclusion with trauma of her own that she carries with her, this beautiful soul has a heart of gold as she helps the family through her care, understanding, bravery and kindness. Beautifully descriptive, tender, and with well built characters and believability, this book will pull at your heart strings and have you anxious with worry and hope for this family. It had me in tears multiple times and is such a thrilling, emotional and engaging read. I cannot recommend it highly enough! 5 beautiful stars! Thank you to NetGalley for an ARC of this book in return for an honest review. I truly enjoyed this so very much! 😍
5 people found this review helpful
A Google user
March 2, 2021
My Review: What to say about Nicole Trope’s new book? Well the first thing that comes to mind is OMG. The second that comes to mind is Fantastic. Then the third and last thing that comes to mind is Loved. OMG that book was really Fantastic and I Loved it so much. I do have to say that this author is on my top 10 Favorite Author List so whenever I see that she has a new book coming out I jump for joy. I get so excited like a kid in a candy store. This book was about a family that has drifted apart. They decide to take one last trip together to try and fix what is broken. A fight breaks out and their son was told to run and get help. Now he is missing and no where to be found. What happened in that cabin? Where is their son? Is he ok? Can this family be made whole again? I want to start off by saying that I have read almost all of this authors books and this one tops the cake. I just loved this one so much. I can’t say a single bad thing about this book. Now on to characters. My favorite character was Theo. He was such an inspirational and brave little boy. With all the problems he had to overcome to get help for his parents and Rose it really made me in awe of him. I don’t know what I would do if I were in his shoes. I don’t know if I could ever be as brave of a soul as he was. I’m afraid of everything including my shadow. You couldn’t have written a better character. On to the plot. I loved the story line. It is the reason why I made it through this book so quickly. I read well into the night and until I could not see the words on the pages anymore. I just had to make sure everyone was going to be ok otherwise I know I wouldn’t have been able to sleep. Last and not least the ending. That ending was twisted and wicked. I couldn’t believe who was after this poor family and why it was done. That person was a very bad and got what they deserved in the end. I also want to say that the epilogue did wrap up all the stray pieces of the story and put it into a nice tight bow. There was no questions that were left unanswered. I love it when a book does that. I can’t wait for Nicole Trope’s next book. I will be counting down the long, slow, painful days until her next book. Between the plot, characters and all the twists in this book it made it an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Linda Strong
March 30, 2021
She was seen bending over her husband, large knife in her hand. He had been stabbed in the chest. When the police arrived, she was almost catatonic. She has flashes of memory... staying in a rented cabin ... a marriage teetering on the edge ... and worst of all her husband telling their young son .. RUN! Where is her son? The hospital nurse tells her the search for him has slowed because of the storm. The police think the boy has the answers to what happened that night. But she has no idea where he is. Did someone take him? Did he run so far he got lost? Please, please keep him safe she thinks .... but if they find him and he tells what he knows, she may not survive. But if he isn't found .. how will she survive that? This is a heart-wrenching tale of a family torn apart at the seams. A well written page-turner with solidly described characters standing in the midst of an internal and external storm, swirling with non-stop action. Suspense starts at the very beginning and holds steady until the final unexpected conclusion. Many thanks to the author / Bookouture / Netgalley for the digital copy of this psychological thriller. Read and reviewed voluntarily, opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my own.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.