My Daughter's Secret: An absolutely heartbreaking page turner with a jaw-dropping twist

Bookouture
36
Free sample

'Wow! Wow! Wow!... This book is ahhmazing! From the first chapter, I was swept up by the sadness of the story… Sucked me in with grief so profound I could feel it as I turned the pages... It sucker-punched me in the gut... I literally couldn’t put it down! I can’t remember when a book last shook my every emotion!... SO damn good!... WOW!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

My baby girl, I’ll never forget you – your smile, your laugh, the way your hair sparkles in the sun. I cannot comprehend this pain. I cannot breathe through it.

For Claire, life as she knows it is over. And after the death of her daughter, Julia, she is searching for answers. Stumbling upon a pile of letters, hidden under Julia’s bed in an old, battered shoebox, she feels closer to her daughter than ever before. They tell her that Julia was happy, that she was thriving at university, that she was in love. 

But as the letters go on, Claire starts to feel uneasy at something hidden between the lines. Even as she grieves, she must prepare to face a shocking discovery. Because Julia was hiding a terrible secret – and when it’s uncovered, it will make Claire question everything she thought she knew about her daughter…

An emotional and gripping page-turner that will stay with you long after you finish the last page. Fans of Liane Moriarty, Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult will love this moving and poignant tale that is full of shocking twists.

Readers are absolutely loving My Daughter's Secret:


'What a heartbreaking story!... The tissues came out, then they were put back away only for them to be taken back out again...! It had me gripped from the first chapter... A book that will make you want to hug your children and never let them go... Make sure you have tissues to hand!' Stardust Book Reviews

This book was awesome!!!... With the twist and turns that move so fast your head is spinning, you will reel at the ending!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Amazing… WTH did I just read? This book seriously smacked me on the head with the twists and turns… I could not stop reading.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This is such< b>an utterly heart-wrenching, gripping, twisted and jaw-dropping story. It absolutely broke my heart to read but it was also very addictive because I wanted to find out the truth. Brilliantly written and very clever with the twisted truth.’ MrsCsHonestBookReviews

‘What a fabulous bookI was hooked from page one and could not put this book down. So many emotions.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book had me crying from the beginning. An extremely sad story… Felt so real and painful… Gives truth to pain in every way.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Nicole Trope is a new author to me, but I adored the way she wrote… Once you start the book, you cannot put it down.’ Cara’s Book Boudoir

Remarkable… Intense, emotionally charged… Gut-wrenching.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A< b>gripping story about a family in crisis…. A powerful novel that is both suspenseful and emotional… A twisty and compelling read, and the subject matter left me emotionally fraught and guessing.’ Goodreads Reviewer

An amazingly heartbreaking story that could not be more timely. Written exceptionally well and with heart.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘It really kept me on my toes… So thrilling and exciting… Held my attention till the very last page and beyondThe ending was such a shock that I never saw coming. Just another twist, right when my guard was down. Great job.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Kept me on the edge of my seat throughout!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.6
36 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 19, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786817839
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.