The Girl Across the Sea: A heartbreaking and gripping emotional page turner

Bookouture
3
Free sample

‘I couldn’t read it fast enough… I devoured this book in one sitting… Perfect and I absolutely loved it. Wow, truly an amazing story… Fantastic, heartbreaking and emotional… Absolute must read. I loved everything about this unputdownable book.’ Page Turners, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

‘I need you to find out what happened to my mother. The woman who sent me across the sea to Ireland. And never came to find me.’

 

Mairead’s world is falling apart. Recently separated, she has returned to her beautiful childhood home in Ireland to nurse her dying mother. But as Brigid sits pale and papery thin, looking out over the Atlantic Ocean, she has one last request for her only daughter…

 

Brigid hands Mairead a stunning turquoise necklace and a small black-and-white photograph of her mother, Ellen, a woman she never met. She begs Mairead to go to New York, the last place Ellen was seen alive, and find out what became of her. Mairead cannot ignore her mother’s dying wish.

 

But when Mairead arrives in America, she is shocked by the secrets she uncovers. In an old church in Arizona she discovers her grandmother was a wanted woman in Ireland, accused of murder. She starts to wonder what her own mother is keeping from her: what lies in her family’s past? And what does the turquoise necklace mean?

 

As she digs deeper, the trail leads Mairead to a small mossy graveyard in Ireland where she might finally learn the truth. But if she does, will she re-open old wounds, and put her own future into terrible danger?

 

Be transported to the wild west coast of Ireland in this beautiful read about the sacrifices a mother will make to protect her child. Fans of The Light Between Oceans and Lisa Wingate will adore this heartbreaking book.

 

What everyone is saying about The Girl Across the Sea:

 

Wow! Keep a box of tissues close by… A heart-wrenching complex story that will move, mesmerise, melt and break you… Without a doubt, this story will stay with me forever. I highly recommend this brilliant Irish novel that is guaranteed to win your heart as well. 5 Shining Stars!’ Cindy L Spear, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

‘Oh my gosh… I couldn’t put it down. It was so well written with a story that literally broke my heart. I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

‘Be transported to the wild west coast of Ireland by this beautiful read about the sacrifices a mother will make to protect her child. Beautiful cover, amazing storytelling NetGalley reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

What everyone’s saying about Noelle Harrison:

 

‘Make sure you have the tissues handy when reading this book as you will need them! What an emotional journey… I could not put it down until I had read that final pagehad me so captivated… a heart-breaking tale’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘A heart-breaking story that you can’t put down. I was reading it every spare second, I got until I finished it!… I’m in awe of this compelling powerful story… A magnificent 5 star read!’ Rachel Bustin, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I have just finished Noelle’s stunning book. It is gripping, beautiful, moving and unforgettable. Readers, you are in for a TREAT!’ Sinéad Moriarty, bestselling author of Me and My Sisters


This book was so good. I didn't want to put it down!… the storyline sucked you into it and made you feel like you were really there.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

What a totally fantastic book, totally captivating from the very first page… I can't praise this book enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I read this wonderful book in a single sitting, only reluctantly putting it down when absolutely necessary.’ Books ‘n Banter, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.3
3 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 10, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
377
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800197633
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.