Artistic License

Lady O Publishing
Free sample

Laura Sweet has a million dollar secret, and it’s hanging on the wall for everyone to see. 

Steven Goldsmith and James Evans are partners in more than just a Madison Avenue art gallery. 

They also share a fascination for the beautiful and talented Laura. 

When a rare masterpiece with a mysterious past comes on the market, they jump at the chance, not knowing it could be the end of not only their business, but the life they are building with the passionate young woman they’ve come to love.

Torn between admitting her role in the shady history of the painting, or sacrificing the only happiness she’s ever known, Laura is left with an impossible choice. And Laura’s secret is bigger than just herself. The dealer selling the painting knows exactly who she is, and unless she agrees to the dangerous deal he proposes, there might not be a way to save any of them from ruin.

Stand alone full length novel. 

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; text-indent: 28.8px; font: 12.0px 'Times New Roman'}
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Lady O Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 25, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
334
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The perfect daughter is dead. And a secret is eating her family alive... 

 

Jenna is given another shot at life when she receives a donor heart from a girl called Callie.  Eternally grateful to Callie and her family, Jenna gets closer to them, but she soon discovers that Callie’s perfect family is hiding some very dark secrets …

Callie’s parents are grieving, yet Jenna knows they’re only telling her half the story.  Where is Callie’s sister Sophie?  She’s been ‘abroad’ since her sister’s death but something about her absence doesn’t add up.  And when Jenna meets Callie’s boyfriend Nathan, she makes a shocking discovery.

 

Jenna knows that Callie didn’t die in an accident.  But how did she die? Jenna is determined to discover the truth but it could cost her everything; her loved ones, her sanity, even her life …

 

A compelling, gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist from the author of the Number One bestseller The Sister.

 

What everyone is saying about Louise Jensen:

 

‘I was gripped to The Sister from the first page until the very end. I thought I had it all worked out until I was proven sooo wrong.’ Robert Bryndza

 

‘I could not put this book down. I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished … I loved every page.’ Renee Reads

 

‘My eyes were racing down the pages … had me guessing right up to the very end and I had tears in my eyes as I relived Charlie's last moments … exceptional … It's an addictive page-turner that begs time and again for just one more chapter until the whole book has been devoured and thoroughly enjoyed.’ The Book Magnet

 

‘Wow! What an amazing debut novel! Full of intense twists! Fantastic book to start off summer reading! Highly recommend.’  Loud and Proud Book Junkie

‘I loved this book, it grabbed me right from the beginning … it got under my skin, I felt intimately close to Grace and was rooting for her all the way … compelling and scary and unputdownable.’ Beady Jans Books

 

‘I genuinely struggled to put this book down … I can't recommend this book enough, it's made it to my favourites ... I can't wait for more books to come from Louise Jensen … A well-deserved five stars from me.’ Emporio Epidemic

 

‘I couldn't put my Kindle down until I had answers!! … I wasn't sure which characters to trust and which to not trust …!’ Steph and Chris’ Book Review

 

‘As the skillfully woven web of lies and deceit starts to untangle the author throws in a massive twist that I certainly didn't see coming … a definite must read for all psychological thriller fans and it's one of those books that deserves to be talked about.’ The Haphazardous Hippo

 

 ‘One of those books that you can't stop thinking about even when you're not reading it!! ... the tension never seems to drop for one second! … an absolute treat, albeit a scary one, to read!! Highly recommended!!’ Books and Me!

 

‘Just as I thought the story was wrapping up BANG! I was hit again with another twist. Brilliant!  It is chilling and sinister and yet heart-breaking and tragic, and I felt really emotional on finishing it … I can’t wait to read more by Louise.’ Bloomin Brilliant Books

 

 ‘OMG I love this ... one corker of a psychological thriller which which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars’ Chelle’s Book Reviews

 

‘Hooked from the first page till the end ... A gripping tale for fans of I Let You Go and The Girl on the Train. A must read.’ Berlitz Chile

 

 ‘I was left gaping … You cannot help but speed read through this novel. You have to know what happens and with each page a new idea or theory springs to mind. Nothing compares to the way it turns out.’ Aloha Reviews

 

‘I was hooked on the story from the word go ... I took special care in making sure my doors and windows were tightly locked before going to bed, I’ll tell you that for nothing!’ Hollie in Wanderlust 

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.