The Chasing Series: Box Set 1

Pamela Ann Author
96

Be consumed in intense passion and their one of a kind nonsensical love. 

How will they even try to move past the LIES, BETRAYAL and JEALOUSY? Could they fight off the magnetic attraction or will they submit and surrender to it? 

An orphan at the age of seven, there was one thing that Sienna Richards didn't do easily--give her heart. She made that mistake once by trusting and giving her heart to her childhood best friend and ex-boyfriend, Kyle Matthews. When Sienna left for London to study, she was taken aback when Kyle told her that he's been seeing someone else. 

Hurt and betrayed, Sienna decided to fly back to LA to confront him. The whole idea of "closure" was definitely a bad idea. She immediately left, deflated and aggrieved. Back in London, Sienna was surprised when her very good friend, the magnetic Blake Knightly, seemed to be determined to have her. Blake was relentless but will not settle until he gets ALL of Sienna. 

Women clamored to be the handsome aristocratic Blake. Who could possibly resist a compelling man that drew such power and commanded attention by simply just breathing? 

When Sienna was about to give in, fate stepped in and muddled her mind and heart once again. Kyle moves to London to be close to her. If Sienna thought her life was in shambles before, she should think again. 

This contains: Chasing Beautiful, Chasing Imperfect & a bonus novella, Chasing Diaries. 

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 Pamela Ann is a New York Times and USA Today Best Selling Author. She studied Fashion Marketing in United Kingdom and has a degree in Business. She has a penchant for pastries, dogs, renaissance paintings, steamy angst-filled novels and traveling. 

Get personal notification through your email when Pamela Ann has something new coming out. Join in on two-chapter previews for upcoming releases, giveaways, current promos, announcements & more. 


SUBSCRIBE FOR THE NEWSLETTER : http://eepurl.com/PnuMj


✦Official Website

www.PamelaAnnBooks.com


✦Facebook

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pamela-Ann-Author-Page/401789403246597


✦Twitter

https://twitter.com/PamelaAnnAuthor


✦Instagram

https://www.instagram.com/misspamelaann/

Read more
Collapse
4.6
96 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Pamela Ann Author
Read more
Collapse
Pages
573
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Erotica
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Literary Collections / Women Authors
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he’d done something terrible?

 

‘A heart-wrenching and gripping tale. I was hooked from the very first page.’ Write Escape 

Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. 

Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? 

For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. 

A USA Today bestseller – a heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. 

What everyone’s saying about The Silent Wife:

‘A compulsive read about secrets, lies, and the complexities of families.’ Bloomin’ Brilliant Books

‘What a great novel this is! A very moving story filled with deception, betrayal and, contrastingly, loyalty, love, caring and forgiveness... and it has a brilliant ending!’ Splashes Into Books

‘Well, this book is a firecracker!...you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.’ Many Books Many Lives

‘A fantastic, thought-provoking story, told with pace and style.’ Laura Bambrey Books

‘My heart broke … The plot is so well written that you begin to feel as though you are one of the family and it is packed with twists and turns.’ The Reading Reverie

‘A page turner - full of implied secrets, unravelling family lives, new family dynamics.’ Bookworms and Shutterbugs

‘An addictive novel about family dynamics, secrets and betrayals that will have your mouth hanging open in disbelief many times along the way.’ Books of All Kinds

‘A compelling, chilling and heart pounding read which will take you on a rollercoaster ride you’ll never want to leave. Phenomenally written and undeniably powerful, Kerry Fisher has done it yet again.’ The Writing Garnet

‘My only regret about this book is beginning to read it at half term and not being able to finish it quicker. A gripping and emotional read.’ De Ja Reads

‘It is rare that a book will make you look at your own personality and inspire you to be a better person. A less judgmental person. A braver person. The Silent Wife did that for me – and in the most unexpected way … I gasped, laughed and cried.’ The Glass House Girls

‘I loved this book… I was riveted throughout. 5 stars.’ Emma B books

‘The Silent Wife had me engrossed from page one. Five Stars!’ Boon’s Bookcase

‘Another five star read from Kerry Fisher ... I love Kerry Fisher’s books and this was no exception!’ Strongly Review

‘A wonderful, poignant, heart breaking, heart warming story of families and secrets, of hidden strength and unexpected friendship. Brilliant! Very highly recommended. Cannot wait for Kerry’s next!’ Renita D’Silva

This book was previously titled The Secrets of Second Wives 

Hugo Xavier, a French playboy hell-bent on possessing Isobel, a gorgeous Greek pauper. Set in Monaco, this is a story about a man who had it all but his past ensures he couldn’t acquire what he yearned the most…and a woman, whose heart wasn’t up for bargaining, no matter the cost.

 A tug-of war of seduction, of wills, of pride. A whirlwind affair that will change both of their lives forever. 


This bundle includes three novels: Bartered, Unhinged & Vanquished. 

BARTERED: 
A woman could be… Everything. Anything. Nothing. 

I was a connoisseur of beautiful things, women included. I didn’t just have one, but three—all exotic, stunning and would do anything I asked. 

My life was grand. It was perfect and I was content with it all, until a little minx came along. The second our eyes clashed, giving me a glimpse of her violet blue depths that had a mixture of stubbornness and will but with a hint of something else… 

Choices were made. Decisions were done. 

And for the very first time in my life, I was challenged with something risky, merely igniting the animal in me. 

UNHINGED:
He came into my life in the most unconventional way, turning my world upside down when I least expected it. He was my dark knight amidst the chaos that was my life. His persistence in conquering me tested my resistance, and at one point, I thought I had prevailed. However, the immediate turn of events left me shocked and alone. He left me when I wasn't ready to walk away. For months, I searched for him, stalking the internet for any news of him, hoping that one day I would get to see him again. Nevertheless, he was great at covering his tracks, and I was left resorting to tactics I hadn't considered before. I simply wanted another chance. He had wanted me once. He could want me again, couldn't he? He left a gaping hole in my life, and I knew nothing could ever fix it, except him. I was will-ing to put myself out there for him to relish, criticize, and devour at his will. The heart wants what it wants, and it wanted Hugo Xavier.

VANQUISHED:
Puzzled by Hugo’s mercurial attitude, the damning bed of flowers and Julien’s warning, Isobel found herself in chilling territory. Stuck between vowing to find the real reason behind it all and fearing for her life, Isobel must summon the courage to fight for the man she loved or lose everything she held precious in her heart.

NOMINATED FOR AN NAACP IMAGE AWARD • An inspiring collection of essays by black women writers, curated by the founder of the popular book club Well-Read Black Girl, on the importance of recognizing ourselves in literature.

“Yes, Well-Read Black Girl is as good as it sounds. . . . [Glory Edim] gathers an all-star cast of contributors—among them Lynn Nottage, Jesmyn Ward, and Gabourey Sidibe.”—O: The Oprah Magazine

Remember that moment when you first encountered a character who seemed to be written just for you? That feeling of belonging remains with readers the rest of their lives—but not everyone regularly sees themselves in the pages of a book. In this timely anthology, Glory Edim brings together original essays by some of our best black women writers to shine a light on how important it is that we all—regardless of gender, race, religion, or ability—have the opportunity to find ourselves in literature.

Contributors include Jesmyn Ward (Sing, Unburied, Sing), Lynn Nottage (Sweat), Jacqueline Woodson (Another Brooklyn), Gabourey Sidibe (This Is Just My Face), Morgan Jerkins (This Will Be My Undoing), Tayari Jones (An American Marriage), Rebecca Walker (Black, White and Jewish), and Barbara Smith (Home Girls: A Black Feminist Anthology)

Whether it’s learning about the complexities of femalehood from Zora Neale Hurston and Toni Morrison, finding a new type of love in The Color Purple, or using mythology to craft an alternative black future, the subjects of each essay remind us why we turn to books in times of both struggle and relaxation. As she has done with her book club–turned–online community Well-Read Black Girl, in this anthology Glory Edim has created a space in which black women’s writing and knowledge and life experiences are lifted up, to be shared with all readers who value the power of a story to help us understand the world and ourselves.

Praise for Well-Read Black Girl

“Each essay can be read as a dispatch from the vast and wonderfully complex location that is black girlhood and womanhood. . . . They present literary encounters that may at times seem private and ordinary—hours spent in the children’s section of a public library or in a college classroom—but are no less monumental in their impact.”—The Washington Post

“A wonderful collection of essays.”—Essence
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.