Dead Man's Puzzle

Puzzle Lady Mysteries

الكتاب 10
يتم البيع عن طريق Minotaur Books
4
نموذج مجاني

Sherry is off on her honeymoon when Chief Harper comes to Cora Felton, asking her to solve a crossword puzzle found on the body of Old Man Overmeyer. Small problem. Cora is the Milli Vanilli of cruciverbalists. Her niece, Sherry, writes the crossword puzzle column for her.

Cora pokes into Overmeyer's death, hoping to prove he died of natural causes. She learns the cranky hermit was the sole surviving member of a forty-year-old stock pooling agreement, and before she can say "capital gain," the town is full of heirs. Complicating things is Sherry's ex-husband, Dennis, who is playing detective in the hopes of impressing his ex-wife. With Sherry out of town, her restraining order against him is moot, and he is taking full advantage of the fact.
With Dead Man's Puzzle, Parnell Hall delivers another stellar, puzzle-packed entry in his entertaining Puzzle Lady series.

قراءة المزيد

نبذة عن المؤلف

Edgar, Shamus, and Lefty nominee Parnell Hall is the author of the Puzzle Lady crossword puzzle mysteries, the Stanley Hastings private eye novels, and the Steve Winslow courtroom dramas. An actor, screenwriter, and former private investigator, Parnell lives in New York City.
قراءة المزيد
4.8
إجمالي التقييمات 4
جارٍ التحميل...

معلومات إضافية

الناشر
Minotaur Books
قراءة المزيد
تاريخ النشر
١٤‏/٠٤‏/٢٠٠٩
قراءة المزيد
الصفحات
336
قراءة المزيد
رقم ISBN (الرقم الدولي المعياري للكتاب)
9781429951173
قراءة المزيد
الميزات
قراءة المزيد
لغة
الإنجليزية
قراءة المزيد
الأنواع
الأدب الخيالي / روايات بوليسية وأدب بوليسي / شرطة سرية غير محترفة
الأدب الخيالي / روايات بوليسية وأدب بوليسي / عائلي
خيال / غموض و المخبر / نساء يتجسس
قراءة المزيد
حماية المحتوى
هذا المحتوى محمي بموجب إدارة الحقوق الرقمية.
قراءة المزيد
القراءة بصوت عالٍ
متاحة على أجهزة Android
قراءة المزيد
مؤهل لمكتبة العائلة

معلومات القراءة

الهواتف الذكية والأجهزة اللوحية

ينبغي تثبيت تطبيق كتب Google Play لنظام التشغيل Android وiPad/iPhone. يعمل هذا التطبيق على إجراء مزامنة تلقائية مع حسابك ويتيح لك القراءة أثناء الاتصال بالإنترنت أو بلا اتصال بالإنترنت أينما كنت.

أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر

يمكنك قراءة الكتب التي تم شراؤها من Google Play باستخدام متصفح الويب على جهاز الكمبيوتر.

أجهزة القراءة الإلكترونية والأجهزة الأخرى

للقراءة على أجهزة الحبر الإلكتروني مثل Sony eReader أو Barnes & Noble Nook، سيلزمك تنزيل ملف ونقله إلى جهازك. الرجاء اتباع تعليمات مركز المساعدة المفصّلة لنقل الملفات إلى أجهزة القراءة الإلكترونية المتوافقة.

الاطّلاع على السلسلة الكاملة

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry comes a gripping mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. This time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door.
 
World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly drawn into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall strangely ill in Glasgow—including one of Maggie’s dearest friends—Maggie partners with MI-5 to uncover the truth behind their unusual symptoms. What she finds points to a series of poisonings that may expose shocking government secrets and put countless British lives at stake. But it’s the fight brewing in the Pacific that will forever change the course of the war—and indelibly shape Maggie’s fate.

Praise for The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent
 
“[A] stellar series . . . [Susan Elia] MacNeal has written an impeccably researched, wonderfully engaging story.”—Minneapolis Star Tribune
 
“A treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike.”—Booklist
 
“[MacNeal] seamlessly mixes fact and fiction.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“Splendid . . . riveting . . . The research is complete and fascinating. . . . The scenes are so detailed that readers will feel as if they are next to the characters and listening to them speaking.”—RT Book Reviews (Top Pick)
 
“Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain’s own ‘Greatest Generation.’ MacNeal’s research and gift for dialogue shine through on every page, transporting the reader to Churchill’s inner circle. The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent is both top-drawer historical fiction and mystery in its finest hour.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days
 
Praise for Susan Elia MacNeal’s Maggie Hope mysteries
 
“You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes.”—O: The Oprah Magazine
 
“A heart-pounding novel peopled with fully drawn real and fictional characters . . . provides the thrills that readers have come to expect from MacNeal.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch, on His Majesty’s Hope
 
“With false starts, double agents, and red herrings . . . MacNeal provides a vivid view of life both above and below stairs at Windsor Castle.”—Publishers Weekly, on Princess Elizabeth’s Spy


From the Trade Paperback edition.
©2018 Googleبنود خدمة الموقعالخصوصيةمطوّرو البرامجالفنانونحول Google
يعني شراء هذا العنصر أنك تجري معاملة باستخدام Google Payments وتوافق على بنود خدمة Google Payments وإشعار الخصوصية.