And Then There Was One: A Novel

· Oceanview Publishing
4.2
12 reviews
Ebook
312
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

New York Times and USA Today Best-Selling Author

Reaches Deep into the Heart of Any Parent's Worst Nightmare


Nine years ago, Katie and Scott Monroe were blessed beyond their wildest dreams with identical triplets, Sammie, Alex, and Jackie. Three beautiful daughters and two adoring parents formed the picture-perfect party of five.

But this tight-knit family unravels when the three little girls go to see a movie, but only one emerges from the darkness of the theater. How could Sammie and Alex vanish without a trace?

Plunged into the abyss of a parent's worst fear, Katie and Scott hang by a thread—waiting, worrying, not knowing, and confronting the terrifying realization that the kidnapping may not have been a random act.

Who took Sammie and Alex? Why? Where are they? When will they be found? And what if they're never found, or not found alive?

When Jackie, the remaining triplet, crumbles under the weight of grief and survivor's guilt, Katie and Scott struggle to hold out hope and hold on to what remains of their family.

Until—or unless—Sammie and Alex are found safe, this picture-perfect family can't be put back together again.

Perfect for fans of Lisa Unger and Alafair Burke
4.2
12 reviews
Michele McCullough
March 19, 2017
I thought this was a very good book and it kept me very entertained.
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
A story of child abduction--a parent's worst nightmare. Kudos to Patricia Gussin for an exciting read.
A Google user
Scott and Katie Monroe have a lot going for them. Both have successful careers, they have a fine home in Florida and Sammie, Alex and Jackie who are 9 year old identical triplets with their own ...

About the author

Patricia Gussin is a physician who grew up in Grand Rapids, MI, practiced in Philadelphia and now lives on Longboat Key, FL. She is also the author of Shadow of Death, Thriller Award nominee for Best First Novel, Twisted Justice, The Test, and And Then There Was One. She and her husband, Robert, are the authors of What's Next For ... You.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.