Brave New Love

Sold by Robinson
3
Free sample

When society crumbles, can young love survive? When the young are deprived of their bright future and left to survive day to day, what bonds remain between individuals? Can young love survive a dystopian nightmare? This exciting collection of stories explores the struggles, both emotional and physical, of teenagers trying to survive as society falls apart or as they help build a new world. Compelling, emotionally charged stories of young lives lived in desperate circumstances by: John Shirley, Elizabeth Bear, Kiera Cass, Nisi Shawl, Maria V. Snyder, Carrie Vaughn, Steve Berman, Amanda Downum, Diana Peterfreund, Jeanne DuPrau, Nina Kiriki Hoffman, Jesse Karp, William Sleator, Carrie Ryan and Seth Cadin.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Paula Guran is the senior editor at Prime Books. She edited the Juno line of fantasy for six years and edits the annual Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror series. Guran has won two Bram Stoker Awards and two World Fantasy Award nominations. She lives in Akron, Ohio.
Read more
Collapse
2.7
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Robinson
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 19, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
160
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781849017688
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
<h2><strong>If the only way to save everything you’ve gained was to sacrifice yourself, would you be able to do it?</strong></h2><p><br></p><p>Jade is the only one who knows the Commander has one last trick up his sleeve and now she has to make a deal with the devil to protect the people she loves. Distancing herself from Roan, her father, and friends isn’t easy, but if it means they get to live, she’ll do whatever it takes.</p><p><br></p><p>Roan is blissfully unaware that anything is wrong as he takes over as Commander now that his father has been defeated, but as he works to better the country, he starts to discover something isn’t right. Teaming up with Lucas and the rest of the people that love Jade, he’s ready to fight for her life and turn his back on his family to do it.</p><p><br></p><p>With an out-of-control villain trying to enact his final endgame move, it’s a devastating fight to see who will survive.</p><p><br></p><h2><strong>One will be lost. One will be found. In the midst of heartbreak, only one will survive.</strong></h2><p><br></p><p><u><em>The first book in the Jaded Duology has been called the “YA Dystopian Mr. and Mrs. Smith” by authors and is <strong>perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Selection.</strong></em></u></p><p><br></p><p><strong>Warning: </strong>The emotional roller coaster in this book has caused fans to create actual <u>emotional support groups</u> after reading this dangerously <em>exciting</em> book.</p>
Perfect for fans of the Hunger Games and Divergent series, Veronica Rossi's trilogy has been called "inspired, offbeat, and mesmerizing" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) and "incredibly original" (Seventeen.com). This collection includes all three novels and two novellas in the series.

Under the Never Sky: Exiled from her home, the enclosed city of Reverie, Aria knows her chances of surviving in the outer wasteland—known as The Death Shop—are slim. Then Aria meets an Outsider named Perry. He's wild—a savage—and her only hope of staying alive. A hunter for his tribe in a merciless landscape, Perry views Aria as sheltered and fragile—everything he would expect from a Dweller. But he needs Aria's help too; she alone holds the key to his redemption.

Roar and Liv: Before Perry and Aria, there was Roar and Liv. Set in the harsh but often beautiful world of Veronica Rossi's "unforgettable" Under the Never Sky (Examiner.com), this captivating prequel novella stands on its own for new readers and offers series fans a fascinating look into the character of Roar. Poignant and powerful, Roar and Liv is a love story that will "capture your imagination and your heart" (Justine on Under the Never Sky).

Through the Ever Night: It's been months since Aria last saw Perry. Months since Perry was named Blood Lord of the Tides, and Aria was charged with an impossible mission. Now, finally, they are about to be reunited. But their reunion is far from perfect. The Tides don't take kindly to Aria, a former Dweller. And with the worsening Aether storms threatening the tribe's precarious existence, Aria begins to fear that leaving Perry behind might be the only way to save them both.

Brooke: Following the stunning climax in Through the Ever Night, the Tides have been forced to seek shelter from the Aether storms in a dismal, secluded cave. But Brooke's memories of the cave go back much further, to when she and Perry used to come here together. Set just before the events of Into the Still Blue, this breathtaking novella is a satisfying stand-alone for new readers as well as an exciting glimpse at favorite characters from the trilogy.

Into the Still Blue: The earth-shattering conclusion to Veronica Rossi's epic Under the Never Sky trilogy. Their love and their leadership have been tested. Now it's time for Perry and Aria to unite the Dwellers and the Outsiders in one last desperate attempt to bring balance to their world.

<h2><strong>If the only way to stay alive was to convince your new husband not to murder you and make it look like an accident, could you do it?</strong></h2><p><br></p><p>At eighteen, Jade shouldn’t have to be forced to marry the son of her father’s enemy as part of a revenge plot for a failed rebellion. When she’s thrown into the life of being the wife of the Commander’s son and heir, her only hope for survival is convincing Roan Diamond to actually fall in love with her so that he doesn’t kill her on his father’s wishes.</p><p><br></p><p>While a dutiful son, Roan shouldn’t have to trick his new wife into believing his family accepts her, but as the only one in a position to make the country believe Jade is part of their family, he will do what he has to before his family murders his young bride and makes it look like an accident to get back at Jade’s father.</p><p><br></p><p>With half the country trying to protect Jade and the other half oblivious to the atrocities committed at the Commander’s hand, it’s a race to see who will win at a deadly game of cat and mouse.</p><p><br></p><h2><em><strong>One chooses life. One chooses death. In the midst of chaos, only one will succeed.</strong></em></h2><h2><br></h2><p><u><em>The first book in the Jaded Duology has been called the “YA Dystopian Mr. and Mrs. Smith” by authors and is <strong>perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Selection.</strong></em></u></p><p><br></p><p><strong>Warning: </strong>The emotional roller coaster in this book has caused fans to create actual <u>emotional support groups</u> after reading this dangerously <em>exciting</em> book.</p>
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.