Queen of Thorns

Dark Faerie Tale

Book 2
Dark Faerie Press
Free sample

Princess Khione travels to Agraunia with Gerda and Kai, in order to protect those who sheltered her from her wicked mother, Queen Eleanor. She intends to seek sanctuary at Tormain Palace, the home of her mother’s cousin, Queen Katrina. However, life there is not how she imagined and she discovers that the apparently impeccable, Crown Prince Tristan is harbouring scandalous secrets.

Meanwhile, Gerda and Kai’s wedding plans are about to be shattered by some heartbreaking news. The suspected return of the Snow Queen also puts their future in jeopardy.

Eleanor decides to move forward her political and personal alliance with King Wilbur. A decision she may yet regret.

Queen of Thorns, book 2 of A Dark Faerie Tale, is a blended retelling of Snow White, the Snow Queen and other fairy tales, with action/adventure and a magical touch of romance.

Perfect for fans of Chanda Hahn, Naomi Novik, K M Shea and Marissa Meyer.


Read more
Collapse

About the author

Paula M. Hunter, has lived in the UK, New Zealand, South Africa and Cyprus. As a child, she loved to write fictional stories, poems, and radio scripts for her fictional radio station Radio 4½. She studied and graduated, after many gap years, from the University of Life.

She is an avid reader and enjoys writing fantasy stories, which include elements of history, mythology, folklore, and legends. She lives in the UK with her husband and daughter.

You can connect with her at -

Website: https://www.paulamhunter.com

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Dark Faerie Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 18, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
270
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Gothic
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches
Young Adult Fiction / Royalty
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A brand new edition of this essential companion to the Harry Potter stories, with a new foreword from J.K. Rowling (writing as Newt Scamander), and 6 new beasts!A set textbook at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry since publication, Newt Scamander’s masterpiece has entertained wizarding families through the generations. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is an indispensable introduction to the magical beasts of the wizarding world. Scamander’s years of travel and research have created a tome of unparalleled importance. Some of the beasts will be familiar to readers of the Harry Potter books – the Hippogriff, the Basilisk, the Hungarian Horntail...Others will surprise even the most ardent amateur Magizoologist. Dip in to discover the curious habits of magical beasts across five continents…
At least 15% of the net retail price* of this eBook will be available to Comic Relief and Lumos Foundation for their work with children and young people to help them have a better life. 20% of these monies will be used by Comic Relief and 80% will be used by Lumos Foundation.
* The net retail price means the price paid by the consumer less applicable sales taxes
Comic Relief is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575.
Please note: This is the 2017 edition of the Hogwarts Library ebook, featuring bespoke cover artwork from Olly Moss and a new foreword from J.K. Rowling. The official screenplay of the 2016 Warner Bros. movie – Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay - is available separately.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.