Throne of Ice: A Gothic Faerie Tale

Red Rose Books

 A Gothic Faerie Tale is a blend of faerie tales, folklore, myth & legends with action/adventure and a magical touch of romance. 


The peacefully Kingdom of Turia awaits the birth of their king and queen's first child, but a cruel twist of fate and a demon's intervention destroys their lives forever. When Princess Khione's beloved father dies, she despairs at ever finding love and happiness again. She finds comfort in her nursemaid Agnes and her friendship with Gerda, Agnes’s daughter. Years later, events orchestrated by her heartless and jealous mother, Queen Eleanor takes away Khione's freedom and almost her life! She is forced to flee into a nearby forest inhabited by the Fae.

Banished from Turia, Agnes and Gerda try to start a new life in the nearby Kingdom of Agraunia. There Gerda befriends her neighbour's son Kai. Their close friendship eventually blossoms into love. Their happiness is short-lived. Kai suddenly becomes cold and distant. When Kai disappears, rumours persist that he is dead. Only Gerda believes he is still alive and instinct tells her he is in danger. She sets out alone to rescue him, blissfully unaware of the danger before her. 
Throne of Ice is the first book in the Gothic Faerie tale series and new includes the bonus chapter Summer Solstice. The story continues in Queen of Thorns.


For those who love a story with strong female protagonists, and so much more than an adaptation or reworked fairy tale. Perfect for fans of Chanda Hahn, Naomi Novik, K M Shea and Marissa Meyer.


Read more

About the author

Paula M. Hunter, has lived in the UK, New Zealand, South Africa and Cyprus. As a child, she loved to write fictional stories, poems, and radio scripts for her fictional radio station Radio 4½. She studied and graduated, after many gap years, from the University of Life.

She is an avid reader and enjoys writing fantasy stories, which include elements of history, mythology, folklore, and legends. She lives in the UK with her husband and daughter.

You can connect with her at -

Website: http://www.paulamhunter.uk


 

Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Red Rose Books
Read more
Published on
May 30, 2015
Read more
Pages
260
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Gothic
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches
Young Adult Fiction / Royalty
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.