Kingdom of Ice

Dark Faerie Tale

Book 1
Dark Faerie Press
1
Free sample

The peaceful Kingdom of Turia awaits the birth of their king and queen’s first child, but a cruel twist of fate and a demon’s intervention destroys their lives forever. Years later, events orchestrated by Queen Eleanor, Princess Khione’s heartless and jealous mother, takes away her freedom and almost her life. She is forced to flee into a nearby forest inhabited by fae.

Banished from Turia, Agnes and Gerda try to start a new life in the Kingdom of Agraunia. There Gerda befriends her neighbour’s son Kai. Their close friendship eventually blossoms into love. Shortly after Kai becomes cold and distant, he disappears. Rumours persist that he is dead. Only Gerda believes he is still alive and in danger. She sets out alone to rescue him blissfully unaware of the danger before her.

Kingdom of Ice, book 1 of A Dark Faerie Tale, is a blended retelling of Snow White, the Snow Queen and other fairy tales, with action/adventure and a magical touch of romance.

Perfect for fans of Chanda Hahn, Naomi Novik, K M Shea and Marissa Meyer.

Kingdom of Ice was originally published under the title: Throne of Ice.



Read more
Collapse

About the author

Paula M. Hunter, has lived in the UK, New Zealand, South Africa and Cyprus. As a child, she loved to write fictional stories, poems, and radio scripts for her fictional radio station Radio 4½. She studied and graduated, after many gap years, from the University of Life.

She is an avid reader and enjoys writing fantasy stories, which include elements of history, mythology, folklore, and legends. She lives in the UK with her husband and daughter.

You can connect with her at -

Website: https://www.paulamhunter.com


 

Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Dark Faerie Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 30, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
260
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Gothic
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches
Young Adult Fiction / Royalty
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A brand new edition of this essential companion to the Harry Potter stories, with a new foreword from J.K. Rowling (writing as Newt Scamander), and 6 new beasts!A set textbook at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry since publication, Newt Scamander’s masterpiece has entertained wizarding families through the generations. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is an indispensable introduction to the magical beasts of the wizarding world. Scamander’s years of travel and research have created a tome of unparalleled importance. Some of the beasts will be familiar to readers of the Harry Potter books – the Hippogriff, the Basilisk, the Hungarian Horntail...Others will surprise even the most ardent amateur Magizoologist. Dip in to discover the curious habits of magical beasts across five continents…
At least 15% of the net retail price* of this eBook will be available to Comic Relief and Lumos Foundation for their work with children and young people to help them have a better life. 20% of these monies will be used by Comic Relief and 80% will be used by Lumos Foundation.
* The net retail price means the price paid by the consumer less applicable sales taxes
Comic Relief is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575.
Please note: This is the 2017 edition of the Hogwarts Library ebook, featuring bespoke cover artwork from Olly Moss and a new foreword from J.K. Rowling. The official screenplay of the 2016 Warner Bros. movie – Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay - is available separately.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.