A Perfect Storm

Saranormal

Book 10
Sold by Simon and Schuster
Ages 9-12
4
Free sample

In the aftermath of a hurricane, Sara’s got a new secret—and an old crush—to decipher.

A hurricane hits the New Jersey shore, and while Sara’s hometown of Stellamar is spared from any major damage, things will still never be the same. At home, a spirit reveals to Sara that he has a secret about her mother...but then the spirit is spooked by the storm and leaves before Sara can find out more. Sara enlists the help of her best friend, Lily, and together they try to find out what other secrets might be hidden away in the old house.

At school, there are some new faces as kids from a neighboring town start attending Stellamar Middle School since their own school was damaged in the storm. One of the new kids is Mason, Sara’s summer crush. Will sparks continue to fly between Sara and Mason?
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Phoebe Rivers had a brush with the paranormal when she was thirteen years old, and ever since then she has been fascinated by people who see spirits and can communicate with them. In addition to her intrigue with all things paranormal, Phoebe also loves cats, French cuisine, and wiling her afternoons away in coffee shops writing stories. She has written dozens of books for children of all ages and is thrilled to now be exploring Sara’s paranormal world.

Read more
Collapse
3.8
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Simon and Schuster
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 15, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
160
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781442489608
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Family / General
Juvenile Fiction / Horror
Juvenile Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
From USA Today Bestselling Author Aileen Erin

Tessa McCaide has had it up to here with supernaturals.

Luciana may have failed to steal Tessa’s magic, but she’s just getting started on her crusade for magical domination. If her demonic summoning isn’t stopped, it could mean the end of everything.

Tessa’s pack, including her mate Dastien, are ready to fight, but the ragtag group of shifters and witches are no match for Luciana’s power. A little help (and ancient Inca mojo) from Tessa’s bruja cousin, Claudia, may give the side of good a chance if she can make it home in time, but stopping the war is no longer an option.

When witches and werewolves fight, no one wins. Only time will tell who will still be standing after the last spell is cast.

“This book was amazing! I have loved this series since the first book and each book in the series as I got to know the characters a little more in each story just made me love them more.” — Eve, Functioning Insanity

"Tessa is such a fantastic, strong heroine who displays so much bravery and loyalty its a complete pleasure to read. Aileen Erin is a wonderful author who has managed to capture every characters idiosyncrasies with ease with not a single boring moment in the series.” - Lunaland

hr
It's time to catch up with the Alpha Girls series, which has sold more than 500,000 copies:

Book 1: Becoming Alpha, which hit #1 at all major eBook retailers
Book 2: Avoiding Alpha
Book 3: Alpha Divided, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 4: Bruja
Book 5: Alpha Unleashed, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 6: Shattered Pack
Book 7: Being Alpha
Book 8: Lunar Court
hr
Get ready for Off Planet, the biggest and boldest adventure yet from the mind of Aileen Erin. It's perfect for fans of Suzanne Colllins' The Hunger Games, Claudia Gray's Defy the Stars, and Maura Milan's Ignite the Stars!
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.