Hidden Blade

· The Soul Eater Book 1 · Pippa DaCosta
4.4
176 reviews
eBook
190
Pages
Eligible

About this eBook

NOW FREE!

"They call me devil, liar, thief. In whispers, they call me Soul Eater. They’re right. I’m all those things—and more." 

Kicked out of the underworld and cursed to walk this earth for all eternity, Ace Dante finds solace in helping others avoid the wrath of the gods.

But when warrior-bitch, Queen of Cats, and Ace's ex-wife, Bastet, hires him to stop whoever is slaughtering her blessed women, Ace is caught between two of the most powerful deities to have ever existed: Isis and Osiris.

The once-revered gods aren’t dead.

They’re back.

And Ace is in their way.

Welcome to a New York where the ancient gods roam.

***

Reviews:

"Brilliant world-building, fascinating mythology, wonderful multilayered characters that you will either love or love to hate and a fast moving storyline that will keep you turning the pages until the end." Feeling Fictional
"There is just something about Pippa's writing whether it's her smartass enticing characters or her gut-squeezing action scenes that keep you on the edge of your seats." Kariny's Boox Frenzy
"Multilayered characters, great actions scenes. An emotional rollercoaster." Accidental Reader
"Soul Eater is one of the best, most original and most thrilling Urban Fantasy series out there. Read it." Goodreads Reviewer

"This is an epic and incredible series!" Amazon reviewer

***

Genre: Urban fantasy. Dark fantasy. Paranormal. Supernatural suspense. 

Ideal for fans of Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden, Kevin Hearne's Iron Druid, and authors Jeaniene Frost, Ilona Andrews.  

Ratings and reviews

4.4
176 reviews
Michael James
27 December 2023
8/10 The core of the book was very good, but it is not a complete story. The book just kind of ends with many issues unresolved. It should probably only get 4 stars.
Did you find this helpful?
Cindrelle Jasmine Bantog
24 October 2021
This book is perfect. I love Egyptian Mythology and i love Ace and Bastet and also Chuck. I'll kill Osiris for what he does. That command, because of that i want to curse his soul for an endless torture. Don't ever miss this book!
Did you find this helpful?
Sam ALamb
2 January 2018
as always this book had me from the first word. the way P. Da Caosta writes is so engaging, like Kenyon her characters are fun and the books are exciting and one never knows what to expect. I can not wait to read the rest of the series.
47 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this eBook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.