Hidden Blade

· The Soul Eater Book 1 · Pippa DaCosta
4.3
181 reviews
eBook
190
Pages
Eligible

About this eBook

NOW FREE!

"They call me devil, liar, thief. In whispers, they call me Soul Eater. They’re right. I’m all those things—and more." 

Kicked out of the underworld and cursed to walk this earth for all eternity, Ace Dante finds solace in helping others avoid the wrath of the gods.

But when warrior-bitch, Queen of Cats, and Ace's ex-wife, Bastet, hires him to stop whoever is slaughtering her blessed women, Ace is caught between two of the most powerful deities to have ever existed: Isis and Osiris.

The once-revered gods aren’t dead.

They’re back.

And Ace is in their way.

Welcome to a New York where the ancient gods roam.

***

Reviews:

"Brilliant world-building, fascinating mythology, wonderful multilayered characters that you will either love or love to hate and a fast moving storyline that will keep you turning the pages until the end." Feeling Fictional
"There is just something about Pippa's writing whether it's her smartass enticing characters or her gut-squeezing action scenes that keep you on the edge of your seats." Kariny's Boox Frenzy
"Multilayered characters, great actions scenes. An emotional rollercoaster." Accidental Reader
"Soul Eater is one of the best, most original and most thrilling Urban Fantasy series out there. Read it." Goodreads Reviewer

"This is an epic and incredible series!" Amazon reviewer

***

Genre: Urban fantasy. Dark fantasy. Paranormal. Supernatural suspense. 

Ideal for fans of Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden, Kevin Hearne's Iron Druid, and authors Jeaniene Frost, Ilona Andrews.  

4.3
181 reviews
Abd Immortal
9 November 2019
😍😍😍😍
25 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Johanna M DeCurtis
26 January 2018
DaCosta became my new favorite Urban Fantasy/Paranormal author with her Muse series and this new series lacks nothing. Simply put, she's a master! At character building, intricate story lines, page turners, who done It's? She's just good.
104 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
SkeletalScythe92
19 January 2018
From the first page to the last it pulled me in
63 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.