Assassins Vengeance

English Spy Mysteries

Book 2
Saxon Publishing
Free sample

Spies. The best unreliable narrators that money can buy…


Eva and her fractured team are on the run, desperate to find answers and uncover who has betrayed them from within the shadowy government organisation known only as the Section.


Evading assassination in Berlin and Prague, Eva has had time to regroup and try to solve the mystery behind the attempts on her life.


But her enemies are one step ahead of her, eliminating anything and anyone who stands in their way.


Hell hath no fury like a woman who’s been shot at and survived… twice


Assassins Vengeance is the second episode in an ongoing story featuring Eva Delacourt. The story is concluded in episode 3, Assassins Retribution.



The English Assassins series is a new concept by crime fiction author, Rachel Amphlett. Combining fast-paced thrilling reads with episodic delivery in the vein of TV shows 24, Alias, and Spooks, these are a must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and James Patterson.


1. ASSASSINS HUNTED

2. ASSASSINS VENGEANCE

3. ASSASSINS RETRIBUTION 

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Saxon Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 21, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
129
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780994547989
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
USA Today bestselling author Ward Larsen's celebrated protagonist, assassin David Slaton, returns for another breathless adventure in Assassin's Silence

Every so often, a great assassin novel comes along: Brad Meltzer's The Fifth Assassin, David Baldacci's The Hit, Daniel Silva's The Kill Artist. Now Ward Larsen brings us Assassin's Silence, featuring David Slaton, hero of Larsen's Assassin's Game and the award-winning The Perfect Assassin.

When it comes to disappearing, David Slaton has few equals. Police in three countries have written off trying to find him. His old employer, Mossad, keeps no forwarding address. Even his wife and son are convinced he is dead. So when an assault team strikes, Slaton is taken by surprise. He kills one man and manages to escape.

Half a world away, in the baleful heat of the Amazon, an obscure air cargo company purchases a derelict airliner. Teams of mechanics work feverishly to make the craft airworthy. On the first flight, the jet plunges toward the ocean.

The CIA assesses the two spectacles: a practiced killer leaving a trail of bodies across Europe, and a large airplane disappearing without a trace. The two affairs are increasingly seen to be intertwined. Langley realizes the killer is a man long thought to be dead, and the lost airliner has been highly modified into a tool of unimaginable terror.

When their worst fears are realized, Langley must trust the one man who can save them: David Slaton, the perfect assassin.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

 When the body of a snatched schoolgirl is found in an abandoned biosciences building, the case is first treated as a kidnapping gone wrong.

 

But Detective Kay Hunter isn’t convinced, especially when a man is found dead with the ransom money still in his possession.

 

When a second schoolgirl is taken, Kay’s worst fears are realised.

 

With her career in jeopardy and desperate to conceal a disturbing secret, Kay’s hunt for the killer becomes a race against time before he claims another life.

 

For the killer, the game has only just begun…

 

Scared to Death is a gripping fast paced crime thriller from author Rachel Amphlett, in a new series introducing Kay Hunter – a detective with a hidden past and an uncertain future…


The Detective Kay Hunter series:

 

1. SCARED TO DEATH

2. WILL TO LIVE

3. ONE TO WATCH

4. HELL TO PAY 

5. CALL TO ARMS

6. GONE TO GROUND


Police procedural, british detective, detective series, noir, suspense, thriller, mystery, British, female detective, women sleuth, legal thriller, thriller series, mystery series, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, police officer, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, suspense, suspense series, crime, financial, murder, theft, death, justice, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, murder mystery, mystery series, English detective series, English mystery series, English detective

 When a packed commuter train runs over a body on a stretch of track known to locals as ‘Suicide Mile’, it soon transpires that the man was a victim of a calculated murder.

 

As the investigation evolves and a pattern of murders is uncovered, Detective Sergeant Kay Hunter realises the railway’s recent reputation may be the work of a brutal serial killer.

 

With a backlog of cold cases to investigate and attempting to uncover who is behind a professional vendetta against her, Kay must keep one step ahead of both the killer and her own adversaries.

 

When a second murder takes place within a week of the first, she realises the killer’s timetable has changed, and she’s running out of time to stop him…

 

Will to Live is the second book in a new crime thriller series featuring Kay Hunter – a detective with a hidden past and an uncertain future…


The Detective Kay Hunter series:

 

1. SCARED TO DEATH

2. WILL TO LIVE

3. ONE TO WATCH

4. HELL TO PAY 

5. CALL TO ARMS

6. GONE TO GROUND


Police procedural, british detective, detective series, noir, suspense, thriller, mystery, British, female detective, women sleuth, legal thriller, thriller series, mystery series, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, police officer, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, suspense, suspense series, crime, financial, murder, theft, death, justice, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, murder mystery, mystery series, English detective series, English mystery series, English detective

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.