Detectives & Spies: A First in Series Box Set Collection: Scared to Death, White Gold & Assassins Hunted

Saxon Publishing

Scared to Death (Detective Kay Hunter series, book 1)


When the body of a snatched schoolgirl is found in an abandoned biosciences building, the case is first treated as a kidnapping gone wrong.


But Detective Kay Hunter isn’t convinced, especially when a man is found dead with the ransom money still in his possession.

When a second schoolgirl is taken, Kay’s worst fears are realised.


With her career in jeopardy and desperate to conceal a disturbing secret, Kay’s hunt for the killer becomes a race against time before he claims another life.


For the killer, the game has only just begun...


Scared to Death is the first book in a gripping crime thriller series featuring Kay Hunter – a detective with a hidden past and an uncertain future…


“Thrilling start to a new series. Scared to Death is a stylish, smart and gripping crime thriller” Robert Bryndza, USA Today bestselling author of The Girl In The Ice and Nine Elms


"Moves along at breakneck speed with twists and turns" Angela Marsons, bestselling author of the Detective Kim Stone crime thriller series



White Gold (Dan Taylor spy thriller series, book 1) 


A haunted man. A murdered friend. A deadly enemy.


Dan Taylor’s career as a bomb disposal expert in the British Army ended when an IED killed three of his team and left him scarred for life. Years later, and on the brink of self-destruction, Dan struggles to cope with the nightmares that haunt him.


Until the day an estranged friend leaves a voicemail message for him, moments before he is assassinated in cold blood.


Plunged into a global conspiracy, Dan must unravel the research notes that Peter Edgewater left behind to locate an explosive device that is being smuggled towards London by a secretive organisation hell-bent on protecting its assets – and time is running out.


White Gold is the first book in an action-packed adventure thriller series that fans of Vince Flynn, Robert Ludlum and the Lee Child Jack Reacher series are calling "a blast!”



Assassins Hunted (English Assassins trilogy, book 1)


What would you do if your past came back to kill you?


Eva Delacourt has been in hiding for three years after her fiancé was assassinated in cold blood outside the British embassy in Prague.


She thought she was safe.


But someone in the mysterious Section has betrayed her, and now she’s on the run for her life, sworn to protect the six-year-old boy she adores.


Her enemies are closing in, and the odds are not in Eva’s favour. For Eva, the nightmare is just beginning…


Assassins Hunted is the first part in an ongoing story involving Eva Delacourt. The story will be continued in book 2 of the English Spy Mysteries, Assassins Vengeance.


The English Spy Mysteries is a new concept by acclaimed crime fiction author, Rachel Amphlett. Combining fast-paced thrilling reads with episodic delivery in the vein of TV shows 24Alias, and Spooks, series one is a must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and James Patterson.


Get ready for a hell of a ride.” ~ Zoe Sharp, author of the bestselling Charlie Fox series

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Saxon Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 9, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
456
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781916098862
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United KingdomLanguage: English (United States)All prices include VAT.
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.