Saved by The Book

Ravyn Wilde
Free sample

Romance Duo - Two hot, contemporary romance stories!

Jenna and Joey's lives are falling apart.
Jenna's ex-husband is trying to kill her.
Joey can no longer do her job with her self-esteem in tatters.

How do they repair the broken pieces of their lives? Do they deserve a second chance at love?

They each find a book...research possible solutions, and come up with a plan. Along the way, each woman meets just the right man. A really great, smokin' HOT guy—who makes their toes curl...and their hearts start to believe there might be a happily-ever-after.

Unfortunately, they are not the women they could be, and even the best plans...fail. They have secrets...and ISSUES...

Meet two women, with two very different stories—and discover if they can be...Saved by The Book?

In Hidden Enemies, Jenna’s ex just tried to kill her. Now what? She needs to disappear before he gets out of jail and finishes the job. But how does she travel, work, live…without leaving a trail?

In By the Book, Joey is psychologically spent. Her ex was cheating slime, and he did a number on her head. She can’t write steamy sex scenes, and since she’s a romance writer, that’s a big issue. How does she get her sexy back?

Neither Jenna, nor Joey want another man in their life. But they find one. More importantly, they find a book or two…

Saved by The Book contains two very different, incredibly hot stories! Yet, Hidden Enemies and By the Book are both about finding just the right…book. At just the right time!

These are complete novellas with NO CLIFFHANGERS, and both have a Happily-Ever-After.

Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

This is a hot and steamy romance, ideal for fans of Lauren Blakely, J.S. Scott, Sylvia Day, and Hannah Ford.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Ravyn Wilde writes hot romantic books with strong, capable women and happily-ever-after endings. She has been published since 2002 and is a firm believer in escapism, preferring to read and write stories that have little basis in the real world. This is why most of her books are paranormal and Sci-Fi/Fantasy.

Ravyn has lived all over the western United States, and in a few exotic places like New Guinea and Singapore. Currently living in Utah, she is married with three grown children, and a fabulously fun growing hoard of grandchildren.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Ravyn Wilde
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 19, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
276
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781536517125
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Have you ever fantasized about being abducted by a sexy alien? Or having one walk right up and knock at your door…ready and willing to convince you that he is your destiny?

In Alien at Her Door you’ll find three, Out Of This World stories that will give new meaning to the words “lost in space.”

Alien At Her Door contains two short stories, and one full book. The first two stories serve as a prequel to the last. The stories Passionflower and Keeper of Tomorrows are about 50 pages each, and were written and previously published in multi-author print anthologies. These stories will give you a fun peak at how Nancy and M’ike, then Raine and Talon…meet.

The book Guardian Alien starts on Earth, where Hawken finally convinces his Keeper, Tawny…to accept him. It ends on the planet Lah’cee’Vus, where all three couples come together to save the planet…


Passionflower

Previously published in 2006, in a multi-author anthology, this story has been edited and enhanced.

What happens when you combine passionflower wine, a gorgeous foreign man who’s understanding of the English language seems to short-circuit occasionally—with a nightclub specializing in private booths?

You wake up the next morning with a screaming headache. A suspicion the mattress beneath you, just might be flesh and blood instead of memory foam. And a view out the window that seems to be the planet Earth, as seen from space.

All Nancy wanted to do, was put some social interaction back into her very secluded life…She ended up with something out of this world.


Keeper of Tomorrows

Previously published in 2005, in a multi-author anthology, this story has been edited and enhanced.

Raine opened her door late one night to a tall, dark haired man. A man from another dimension, who swears he’s waited centuries just for her. Will a passionate night of show and tell…convince Raine that Talon is her destiny?

Talon needs his Keeper to accept him as the man he truly is. Their worlds, all worlds, need a matched Guardian pair in order to save mankind from untold evil. This may be his last chance to persuade her of what a life together could entail. He offers her adventure, love, and his body for eternity. Will it be enough?

Guardian Alien

New, never published. This book includes characters from Passionflower and Keeper of Tomorrows.

Hawken is a Guardian in search of his Keeper. Tawny is a small town Kansas girl, looking for possibilities. The kind that can't be found in Kansas. Hawk wants to take it nice and slow, and give Tawny time to except him.

But she wants a bad boy, er...alien...to sweep her off her feet, and carry her out of this world.

Will Hawken ever make a move? And if he does, will Tawny come to regret it? Be careful what you wish for...

These books contain mature situations and adult language. They are intended for readers 18+!

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.