A Fistful of Fire

A Madison Fox Adventure

Book 2
Mind Your Muse Books
Free sample

An urban fantasy for fans of Darynda Jones and Jim Butcher

MADISON FOX IS BACK IN HOT WATER...


“A Fistful of Fire is what urban fantasy lovers crave most.” (Open Book Society ★★★★★)

Madison Fox survived her first week as California’s newest illuminant enforcer, but if her grumpy boss, Mr. Pitt, was impressed, he hasn’t told Madison. In fact, there’s a lot her boss has been closemouthed about, including the dark secret haunting his past.

But Madison’s problems are just igniting. Neighboring regions report an uncharacteristic flare-up of evil, fire-breathing salamanders blaze unchecked across the city, and Black Friday looms. Trapped doing cleanup amid mobs of holiday shoppers, Madison watches from the sidelines as dubious allies insinuate themselves in her region.

As suspicions kindle and the mysterious evil gains strength, Madison must determine who she can trust—and whose rules to follow—before her region and career go up in flames.

Sizzling with adventure and sparking with magic, A Fistful of Fire is fused with Rebecca Chastain’s trademark blend of humor and butt-kicking action.

Buy your copy now to continue the thrilling adventure!

“Just as awesome as book one!” (Book Passion for Life ★★★★★)

SERIES READING ORDER

A Fistful of Evil
A Fistful of Fire
A Fistful of Flirtation
 (a newsletter bonus novelette)
A Fistful of Frost 
Read more
Collapse

About the author

REBECCA CHASTAIN is the USA Today bestselling author of the Madison Fox urban fantasy series and the Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles fantasy trilogy, among other works. Inside her novels, you’ll find spellbinding adventures packed with supernatural creatures, thrilling action, heartwarming characters (human and otherwise), and more than a little humor. Rebecca lives in Northern California with her charming husband and bossy cats.

Sign up for Rebecca's newsletter for exclusive free stories as well as information about new releases, sales, and more at www.rebeccachastain.com

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Mind Your Muse Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 10, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
356
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780990603122
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Humorous
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Just typical. No love life to speak of for months, then all at once, every horny creature in the Otherworld wants to get in your pants. . .

Eugenie Markham is a powerful shaman who does a brisk trade banishing spirits and fey who cross into the mortal world. Mercenary, yes, but a girl's got to eat. Her most recent case, however, is enough to ruin her appetite. Hired to find a teenager who has been taken to the Otherworld, Eugenie comes face to face with a startling prophecy--one that uncovers dark secrets about her past and claims that Eugenie's first-born will threaten the future of the world as she knows it.

Now Eugenie is a hot target for every ambitious demon and Otherworldy ne'er-do-well, and the ones who don't want to knock her up want her dead. Eugenie handles a Glock as smoothly as she wields a wand, but she needs some formidable allies for a job like this. She finds them in Dorian, a seductive fairy king with a taste for bondage, and Kiyo, a gorgeous shape-shifter who redefines animal attraction. But with enemies growing bolder and time running out, Eugenie realizes that the greatest danger is yet to come, and it lies in the dark powers that are stirring to life within her. . .

Praise for Richelle Mead and Succubus Blues. . .

"This is one of those series I'm going to keep following." --Jim Butcher, New York Times bestselling author

"The mix of supernatural mystery, romance, and reluctant succubus is great fun." --Locus

"Exciting, witty, sexy, intriguing and had me captivated from the first page." --Cheyenne McCray

"Storm Born is my kind of book -- great characters, dark worlds, and just the right touch of humor. A great read." --Patricia Briggs
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.