The Little Bookshop on the Seine

Sold by HQN Books
5
Free sample

It’s The Holiday on the Champs-Élysées in a great big love letter to Paris, charming old bookstores and happily-ever-afters!

When bookshop owner Sarah Smith is offered the opportunity for a job exchange with her Parisian friend Sophie, saying yes is a no-brainer—after all, what kind of romantic would turn down six months in Paris? Sarah is sure she’s in for the experience of a lifetime—days spent surrounded by literature in a gorgeous bookshop, and the chance to watch the snow fall on the Eiffel Tower. Plus, now she can meet up with her journalist boyfriend, Ridge, when his job takes him around the globe.

But her expectations cool faster than her café au lait soon after she lands in the City of Light—she’s a fish out of water in Paris. The customers are rude, her new coworkers suspicious and her relationship with Ridge has been reduced to a long-distance game of phone tag, leaving Sarah to wonder if he’ll ever put her first over his busy career. As Christmas approaches, Sarah is determined to get the shop—and her life—back in order…and make her dreams of a Parisian happily-ever-after come true.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Rebecca Raisin is the author of several novels, including the beloved Little Paris series and the Gingerbread Café trilogy, and her short stories have been published in various anthologies and fiction magazines. You can follow Rebecca on Facebook, and at www.rebeccaraisin.com

Read more
Collapse
4.2
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HQN Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 7, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
384
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781488056628
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Friendship
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
‘Is there really such a thing as a perfect proposal?

Over the next hundred days I intend to find out. I will find one hundred ways to propose to our Chief Proposer Suzie McKenzie and post the results here for your enjoyment. One thing’s for sure, not one of my proposals will be on top of the Eiffel Tower with a dozen red roses.’

Best friends Suzie and Harry are partners in romance. That is, they run the.PerfectProposal.com, coming to the aid of would-be grooms to create the ultimate marriage proposal.

But when Harry decides to catapult the business into the big leagues with a PR stunt all Suzie can see is a hundred days of heartbreak stretching ahead of her. But however exotic the location, or breath-takingly romantic the setting, Suzie has to keep remembering that ‘Marry Me?’ is the one question she can’t say yes to.

This business proposal should come with one hundred broken heart warnings...

One hundred proposals, one hundred chances to say yes.

Praise for Holly Martin

‘Holly Martin writes about life and love with such big-hearted warmth and flair – invite The Guestbook into your home today!’ - Belinda Jones

'One Hundred Proposals is beautifully romantic, riveting, completely irresistible and a story that will make you fall in love with love.' - Victoria Loves Books

'Funny, poignant and riveting as well as romantic. Don't miss The Guestbook! I couldn't get enough of the guests' entries and it's got everything: humour, heartbreak, loss, love.' - I Heart.. Chick Lit

'If you’re going to buy any book then buy this delightful one! The Guestbook is splendid, it is beautiful, it is magical and it will leave you with such a smile on your face!' - Reading in the Sunshine

'an original heart-warming novel which will have you routing for Annie all the way!' - BookBoodle on The Guestbook

'This was honestly, 100% one of the most enjoyable books I have ever read – I devoured it in 2 sittings! Holly’s writing style is so easy and fluent it gets hard to stop, and before you know it you’ve read 200 pages and completely forgot about dinner.' - Jenny In Neverland

The trip of a lifetime!

Rosie Lewis has her life together.

A swanky job as a Michelin-Starred Sous Chef, a loving husband and future children scheduled for exactly January 2021.

That’s until she comes home one day to find her husband’s pre-packed bag and a confession that he's had an affair.

Heartbroken and devastated, Rosie drowns her sorrows in a glass (or three) of wine, only to discover the following morning that she has spontaneously invested in a bright pink campervan to facilitate her grand plans to travel the country.

Now, Rosie is about to embark on the trip of a lifetime, and the chance to change her life! With Poppy, her new-found travelling tea shop in tow, nothing could go wrong, could it...?

A laugh-out-loud novel of love, friendship and adventure! Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Holly Martin.

Readers LOVE Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop!

‘Oh YES, YES, YES!!! I bloody loved this. I absolutely adored this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Awesome!!!... Absolutely brilliant... I loved this book a huge amount... I sat and read it in an afternoon.’ Vonibee, 5 stars

‘Had me hooked from the very first page... Absolutely joyous.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of this novel and read it through in one day... It brightened up my day so much that I couldn’t take the soppy grin off my face as I finished reading the final page.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A fast-paced, funny, romantic, heart-warming and realistic book that will have you not only laughing out loud but glued to the page.’ Chicks, Rogues and Scandals, 5 stars

‘Such a pleasure to read, I lost myself within the pages... An incredibly enjoyable book.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

‘There is just so much to love about this story... This wonderful, cosy read just resonated with me so much!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.