Perfect Strangers (A Historical Romance)

ePublishing Works!
40
Free sample

In 16th century England, Gabrielle Carelton is one of Queen Elizabeth’s most devoted ladies-in-waiting. Then that loyalty is put to the test when Her Majesty commands her to marry Scotsman Collin Douglas.

But when Gabrielle is kidnapped by Collin’s twin brother, not even Good Queen Bess can save her.

Dubbed the Black Douglas, devilishly handsome Connor is known throughout the land for his magnificent feats of strength and cunning. But now he is in need of an heir. An English bride will bring peace to the warring nations—and give him the son he craves.

What the Black Douglas doesn’t expect is an Englishwoman as passionate as she is proud... and in possession of a desire that knows no boundaries.

Set against the pageantry and savage splendor of 16th-century England and Scotland, here is the story of a man and a woman who begin as enemies and strangers—and find a love that will triumph against all odds.

eBook Video Trailer at: http://www.ebookdiscovery.com/eBookTeasers.html

REVIEWS:
"A delightful read, filled with humor, pathos and the entire gamut of emotions in between... a wonderful romp." ~Evelyn Feiner, Romantic Times Magazine

OTHER TITLES by Rebecca Sinclair
Montana Wildfire (A Historical Western Romance)
California Caress (A Historical Western Romance)
Read more

More by Rebecca Sinclair

See more
4.3
40 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
ePublishing Works!
Read more
Published on
Jun 10, 2011
Read more
Pages
374
Read more
ISBN
9781614170730
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
From USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Sometimes The Past Refuses To Stay In The Past

Ruby McKenzie loves being a bounty hunter in west Texas. She loves chasing bad guys and bringing them to justice using her beauty and wiles to catch criminals. But her sisters refused to let her hunt alone and now they’re married, no longer interested in seeking outlaws. When Ruby takes her cousin Caroline out on a hunt, they stumble upon the handsome cowboy who broke Ruby’s heart. Deke Culver. The only man who has ever resisted her charm.

Deke Culver is shocked when Ruby McKenzie rides into his camp and steals his bounty. Ruby was the girl who got away, the woman he sometimes dreams of and knows he can never marry. When the two decide to work together to bring in her father’s killer, neither one is prepared for the feelings that are reawakened. But Deke has a secret that will keep him from ever committing himself to a woman. Can Ruby heal his heart and open it to love once again?

Fans of Linda Lael Miller, Adrienne deWolfe, and Sharon Ihle will enjoy these bounty hunter women. 

Download this lively western historical romance and start reading it now!


Other Historical Romance by Sylvia McDaniel

Lipstick and Lead
Desperate
Deadly
Dangerous
Daring
Determined - Soon

The Burnett Brides
Rancher Takes a Bride
Outlaw Takes a Bride
The Marshal Takes a Bride
The Christmas Bride

The Cuvier Women
Wronged
Betrayed
Beguiled

Other Historical Romances
A Hero’s Heart

A Scarlet Bride

emotional romance, sexy western historical romance, series romance, bounty hunters, historical romance best sellers, romantic love, romance ebooks, Dear Penelope, Texas romance, cowboy romance, fans of Shirleen Davies, historical western romance

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.