Chronicles of Mirstone

Free sample

Six talented authors lend their voices to a tale of destruction, mistrust and ... hope. 

Two hundred years ago, the dwarven clans and the elvish houses of Mirstone were at peace. The king of the dwarves, in a selfish and greedy move, used his wizards to expand their mountain empire, raising new peaks from the forest floors of their elven neighbors. War and hatred ensue. 

The tales within offer a glimpse into the minds of the elves and dwarves who live in the aftermath. Come, journey into the world of Mirstone.




















Keywords: fantasy, epic fantasy, short stories, short story collections, fantasy anthologies, elves, dwarves, magic, sword and sorcery 

Read more

About the author

Richard Fierce is a fantasy author best known for his novella The Last Page. He’s been writing since childhood, but became seriously vested in it in 2007. Since then, he’s written 7 novels and a few short stories.

In 2000, Richard won Poet of the Year for his poem The Darkness. He’s also one of the creative brains behind the Allatoona Book Festival, a literary event in Acworth, Georgia.
A recovering retail worker, he now works in the tech industry when he’s not busy writing.
He has three step-daughters, three huskies, two cats, two parakeets and a dwarf hamster.
His love affair with fantasy was born in high school when a friend’s mother gave him his first fantasy book.

You can visit Richard’s website at


Trevor H. Cooley
Since putting out his first book: Eye of the Moonrat in May of 2012, Trevor H. Cooley has sold over 200,000 copies of his books in ebook and audio formats.

He was born in South Carolina and has lived all around the United states, including Utah, New Mexico, Michigan and Tennessee.

His love of reading started in the second grade with Lloyd Alexander’s Chronicles of Prydain series. He couldn’t get enough and continued with David Eddings, Tolkein, Robert Jordan, Stephen King, and many others. Since then, all he wanted was to become a published writer.

The characters and concepts that eventually became the Bowl of Souls series started in his teens. He wrote short stories, kept notebooks full of ideas, and generally dreamed about the world constantly. There were several attempts at starting a novel over the years.

Not long after he was married, his wife told him to stop talking about the story and write it down. Many years and rewrites and submissions and 248 rejection letters later, he finally put the books on Amazon. In August of 2013 he quit his day job and started writing full time.

He is happy being a self-published writer, but is open to inquiries by agents and publishers.

You can visit Trevor’s website here:


pdmac is the author of the epic Science Fiction adventure series Wolf 359, which garnered 2nd place in Science Fiction in the Prize Writer of the year 2015 competition. His most recent publication is a Steampunk Western Fool’s Gold. A diverse author, writer, and editor, he has also edited a Literature anthology, served as managing editor of an archaeology magazine, ghost-written an autobiography, and has had poems, short stories, articles, and editorials published in various literary journals, magazines and newspapers.

His latest short stories appear in the Short Story America anthologies III and IV, Poets in Hell, and The Mulberry Fork Review. He has a MA in Creative Writing and a Ph.D. in Theology, and is a member of the Steampunk Writers and Artists Guild, and the Georgia Writers Association. He has also sung back-up for Broadway plays, provided voice for radio plays, and acted and directed theater stage productions. In his off time, he and his wife race mountain bikes, kayak, and occasionally backpack sections of the Appalachian Trail.

You can visit pd’s website at


Jeremy Hicks After an exciting but debilitating career as a field archaeologist, Jeremy Hicks teamed up with longtime friend Barry Hayes to realize a creative dream and turn their nightmares into fiction. 

The writing team of Hicks & Hayes created an original fantasy-horror environment (Faltyr), wrote a screenplay (The Cycle of Ages Saga: Finders Keepers) to introduce it, and then adapted it into a novelization with the same name. The first novel was published by Dark Oak Press in 2013. Its sequel, Cycle of Ages Saga: Sands of Sorrow, was published in 2015. The third installment (Delve Deep) was released in 2017, along with new coordinating cover editions of the first two novels.

Jeremy co-founded Broke Guys Productions and expanded the company to include publishing. In addition, he writes poetry and short stories. Some of his stories appear in Dark Oak anthologies (Capes & Clockwork 1-2; Luna's Children: Full Moon Mayhem). Others are available online through Pro Se Productions, Amazon, and Smashwords.

You can visit Jeremy’s website at


A.R. Cook is the author of The Scholar and the Sphinx young adult book series published by Knox Robinson Publishing. She also has short stories published in the anthology "The Kress Project" from the Georgia Museum of Art, and the dark fairy-tale collections "Willow Weep No More" and "Shadows of the Oak" from Tenebris Books.

She is also a playwright and aspiring screenwriter- her plays have been staged at the University of Iowa in Iowa City; Western Springs, Illinois; and Atlanta, Georgia. She currently lives in Gainesville, Georgia, with her husband David and their husky Daisy May. A.R. is thrilled to be a part of “The Chronicles of Mirstone” with her fellow fantasy authors.

Learn more about A.R. and her books at

David Alan Jones is a veteran of the US Air Force where he served as an Arabic linguist. He is also a martial artist, a husband, and a father of three. David writes novels that draw upon his experiences in intel and martial arts combined with his love of all things literary. An eclectic reader, David counts Anne Tyler, Stephen King, Lois McMaster Bujold, Robert J. Sawyer, J.K. Rowling and many others among his favorite, and most influential, authors.

You can visit David’s website at

Read more

Additional Information

Dragonfire Press
Read more
Published on
Dec 31, 2017
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Anthologies (multiple authors)
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Dragons & Mythical Creatures
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches
Young Adult Fiction / Short Stories
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.