BASE: The Edge of Reality

XMLAuthor
Free sample

BASE is a gripping science fiction adventure novel about Simulated Reality by Rob Adamson, a Software Pioneer. Last Updated Oct 25, 2018.

 

What if you are living in a Computer Simulation? Computer programmers, the coders, have known for a long time that our reality is probably a computer simulation.

 

Elon Musk says there is a 'One in a Billions' Chance that Reality is NOT a Simulation. Of the bewildering assortment of Billions of Worlds, there is just one #BaseReality.

 

Was Earth the first Base Civilization? Did Earth manage to survive and take the first step to the stars? BASE is a must read if you dare enter the rabbit hole. In the tradition of Dan Brown and The Da Vinci Code, and the Wachowskis The Matrix, BASE will thrill you with her discontinuity. An adventure into the Simulation Hypothesis.

 

The story begins in a simulation of 21st Century Earth. Find romance and adventure on the Island of Kauai and beyond as the dawning humanity reaches for the stars.


The best explanation for Quantum Entanglement is that we are living in a Computer Simulation. BASE is about the first civilization to reach for the stars. They built the gateway to endless worlds of the past anywhere in the Galaxy. There is only one Base Reality

  

-----------

 

James paused and surveyed the shocked silent press. Taking his time, he smiled before continuing.

 

"In honor of an ancestor of mine, Robert Louis Stevenson, we named the first starship Hispaniola. We are going treasure hunting, and the treasure we seek is an island in the sky.

 

"We intend to explore the wonders of a vast new star system."

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Robert Adamson is a Computer Programmer, Sci-Fi Writer & Blogger. Wrote Mediaforge, Instant Replay, Gener/OL, Patents. Working on another Novel. Interested in AI & Augmented Reality. Mtn Biker.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
XMLAuthor
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 26, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
311
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781729235577
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Body, Mind & Spirit / Ancient Mysteries & Controversial Knowledge
Body, Mind & Spirit / Gaia & Earth Energies
Computers / Computer Simulation
Fiction / Romance / Science Fiction
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Exploration
Science / Physics / Quantum Theory
Science / Space Science
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The eighth book in the NYT bestselling Expanse series, Tiamat's Wrath finds the crew of the Rocinante fighting an underground war against a nearly invulnerable authoritarian empire, with James Holden a prisoner of the enemy. Now a Prime Original series.
Thirteen hundred gates have opened to solar systems around the galaxy. But as humanity builds its interstellar empire in the alien ruins, the mysteries and threats grow deeper.
In the dead systems where gates lead to stranger things than alien planets, Elvi Okoye begins a desperate search to discover the nature of a genocide that happened before the first human beings existed, and to find weapons to fight a war against forces at the edge of the imaginable. But the price of that knowledge may be higher than she can pay.
At the heart of the empire, Teresa Duarte prepares to take on the burden of her father's godlike ambition. The sociopathic scientist Paolo Cortázar and the Mephistophelian prisoner James Holden are only two of the dangers in a palace thick with intrigue, but Teresa has a mind of her own and secrets even her father the emperor doesn't guess.
And throughout the wide human empire, the scattered crew of the Rocinante fights a brave rear-guard action against Duarte's authoritarian regime. Memory of the old order falls away, and a future under Laconia's eternal rule -- and with it, a battle that humanity can only lose -- seems more and more certain. Because against the terrors that lie between worlds, courage and ambition will not be enough...
The ExpanseLeviathan WakesCaliban's WarAbaddon's GateCibola BurnNemesis GamesBabylon's AshesPersepolis RisingTiamat's Wrath
The Expanse Short FictionThe Butcher of Anderson StationGods of RiskThe ChurnThe Vital AbyssStrange Dogs
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.