The Hidden Girl

Agent Tori Hunter

Book 3
Bookouture
6
Free sample

The lights of her parents’ cabin just visible through the woods, the girl carefully curls up amongst the reeds, her knees pulled tight to her chest. Terrified, the only sound she makes is the pounding of her heart, but she hears the stranger searching… if she keeps silent, will she be safe?

 

When Agent Tori Hunter is urgently called to the murder scene of Dan and Heidi Newman, she finds their bodies tied up—and their seventeen-year-old daughter Cara missing. Tori’s first thought is for this popular young girl. Will she be the next victim?

 

A broken bracelet is the one clue found at the scene, but the team are running in circles until Tori finally tracks down Cara hiding in the woods. Sobbing, the devastated girl says all she remembers is a flash of a man’s face as she was chased through the forest…

 

Desperate to find the monster behind this crime, Tori pieces together the broken chain: and it leads her to an elderly lady living alone nearby. She refuses to speak to police. But Tori senses that introducing her to Cara—even though it means breaking all the rules—will show her what’s at stake. Once inside the house, Cara gasps as unwanted memories come flooding back… will they lead Tori to whoever took the Newmans’ lives?

 

But then another local couple is murdered. Can Tori keep Cara, her one witness, safe from this vicious killer? And can she track him down before more innocent families are torn apart?

 

An absolutely addictive and mind-blowing crime thriller that will have you glued to the pages through each and every twist, until the final shocking conclusion. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Lisa Jackson won’t be able to put this down.

 

Read what everyone’s saying about The Hidden Girl:

 

“Wow!!! What a gripping read… had me hooked from page one… so absorbing… had me captivated.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I was literally hooked into this book!… I stayed up all night, waiting to find out who the killer is… so many unexpected twists and turns… I couldn't simply put this book down!… kept me at the edge of my seat… I felt like I was in a roller coaster ride with this book!… a twisted, thrilling ride, that will keep you hooked from the beginning to the end!Tropical Girl Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“What an ending!… A can’t-put-down book!… I read late into to the night because I just had to know what the ending was going to be. Phenomenal… I could not put it downtook my breath away and I gasped out loud. OMGMy goosebumps had goosebumps.” NetGalley reviewer

 

“Captivating… from the very first pages, just sucks you in… forget doing anything else for the day because you won't want to put it down… everything I love about thrillers… absolutely loved this book. Highly recommend.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“From page one this kept me on the edge of my seataction-packed from the first chapter, and was non-stop until the very end… that ending definitely left me wanting more.. like right now.” booksilovesite, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“One word… fantastic! From the first couple of pages to last, this book completely held my interest… I can’t wait to see what happens next… A must-read addition to a must-read series!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Kept me frantically turning pages… I loved the main character, a fierce female detective.” What Jen Reads

 

Read more
Collapse
4.3
6 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 7, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
391
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800199552
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.