Trust Me

Find Me

Book 3
Sold by HarperCollins
6
Free sample

New York Times bestselling author Jay Asher called Find Me “a thriller that keeps picking up speed,” while New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan hailed Romily Bernard as “an exceptional new voice in YA.”

Trust Me is the thrilling conclusion to the Find Me trilogy, in which loose ends come together and chilling plot twists complicate Wick Tate’s life more than ever. Perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

With all of Wick Tate’s secrets—who can she really trust? Wick is used to relying on only herself, but when she has nowhere left to turn, she’s going to have to learn to trust someone if she’s going to finally escape her demons. . . .

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Romily Bernard graduated from Georgia State University with a literature degree. Since then, she's worked as a riding instructor, cell phone salesgirl, personal assistant, horse groom and exercise rider, accounting assistant, and, during a very dark time, a customer service representative. Of course, now she's a YA novelist.

Romily currently lives in Atlanta, Georgia. Her first novel, Find Me, placed first in the YA Unpublished Maggie Awards (given by Georgia Romance Writers) and won the Golden Heart Award for Best YA Romance from the Romance Writers of America.

Read more
Collapse
4.3
6 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 22, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
336
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780062229113
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Computers & Digital Media
Young Adult Fiction / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes
Young Adult Fiction / Law & Crime
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
In Cory Doctorow's wildly successful Little Brother, young Marcus Yallow was arbitrarily detained and brutalized by the government in the wake of a terrorist attack on San Francisco—an experience that led him to become a leader of the whole movement of technologically clued-in teenagers, fighting back against the tyrannical security state.

A few years later, California's economy collapses, but Marcus's hacktivist past lands him a job as webmaster for a crusading politician who promises reform. Soon his former nemesis Masha emerges from the political underground to gift him with a thumbdrive containing a Wikileaks-style cable-dump of hard evidence of corporate and governmental perfidy. It's incendiary stuff—and if Masha goes missing, Marcus is supposed to release it to the world. Then Marcus sees Masha being kidnapped by the same government agents who detained and tortured Marcus years earlier.

Marcus can leak the archive Masha gave him—but he can't admit to being the leaker, because that will cost his employer the election. He's surrounded by friends who remember what he did a few years ago and regard him as a hacker hero. He can't even attend a demonstration without being dragged onstage and handed a mike. He's not at all sure that just dumping the archive onto the Internet, before he's gone through its millions of words, is the right thing to do.

Meanwhile, people are beginning to shadow him, people who look like they're used to inflicting pain until they get the answers they want.

Fast-moving, passionate, and as current as next week, Homeland is every bit the equal of Little Brother—a paean to activism, to courage, to the drive to make the world a better place.


At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.