Just This Once: A Feel-Good Alpha Male New Zealand Rugby Romance

Rosalind James
64

Everyone needs to be rescued sometimes.Everyone but Hannah Montgomery, that is. She just needs a vacation. Three weeks Down Under, a vacation in New Zealand to sort out her life, figure out what she wants, seems just right. Oh, and to relax. She should definitely put that on the agenda. She certainly isn't looking for a sexy fling with a professional rugby player, no matter how attractive he is. Hannah doesn't do casual. But maybe just this once ...

As much as he's shared with Hannah, Drew Callahan has kept one very big secret. He's the captain of New Zealand's All Blacks rugby team, and the most famous rugby player on earth. And learning the truth, now that she's back home again, has made Hannah warier than ever. Drew knows that she's right for him. But how can he convince her to let down her guard enough to explore what they could have together?

Go Down Under in this steamy New Zealand sports romance.  Fans of Jill Shalvis, Catherine Bybee, and Kristin Higgins will enjoy this book.
Read more

About the author

Rosalind James, a publishing industry veteran and former marketing executive, is the author of eleven Contemporary Romance and Romantic Suspense novels, six of which have reached the Top 100 on Amazon. She and her husband live in Berkeley, California with a Labrador Retriever named Charlie (yes, she named a character after her dog, but she swears she didn't realize it until later) and three extremely spoiled, non-egg-laying bantam chickens. Rosalind attributes her surprising success to the fact that "lots of people would like to escape to New Zealand! I know I did!"

Read more
4.3
64 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Rosalind James
Read more
Published on
Nov 21, 2014
Read more
Pages
279
Read more
ISBN
9780990912415
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.