Brazilian

Legend Press
Free sample

Following a sensational scandal at one of London's most desired postcodes, Jane and Patrick decide to escape the gossip with a family holiday to Ibiza, their eight-year-old son George in tow.Also on the island that week is a TV reality show involving an eccentric artist, a horny It Girl, a Brazilian footballer and a famous magician.As hapless celebrities are picked off one by one, Jane is desperate to be on the programme, leaving childcare in the not so capable hands of a teenager.One lesbian escapade and an explosive row over hair removal later, the contestants of Ibiza or Bust leave the island with more than sand in places they never knew existed...Following on from Rosie's comic romp The Square, The Brazilian is a hilarious summer read, combining sun, sex and celebrity in one satirical scoop, and is perfect for fans of Rachel Johnson and Claire Sandy.
Read more

About the author

Rosie Millard is a journalist, writer and broadcaster. She was the BBC Arts Correspondent for ten years, since then she has been a profile writer at The Sunday Times, columnist for The Independent, arts editor of The New Statesman, theatre critic and feature writer. She makes TV and radio documentaries and appears as a commentator for a number of national TV shows. She is Chair of Hull City of Culture 2017.Rosie has also written The Tastemakers, an exploration of the British contemporary art scene, and Bonnes Vacances!, a comic memoir about taking her family around the French Overseas Departments.
Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Legend Press
Read more
Published on
Jun 14, 2017
Read more
Pages
288
Read more
ISBN
9781787199866
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Family Life
Fiction / General
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / LGBT / Lesbian
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Erotica
Fiction / Satire
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Kristen Zimmer
New Adult novel: recommended for 17+ due to mature themes and sexual content.

Where does friendship stop and love begin?

At just 19, Kendall Bettencourt is Hollywood's hottest young starlet, with the world at her feet, but behind the glamour and designer dresses is a girl who longs for normal.

Payton Taylor is Kendall's best friend since childhood, and the one person who reminds her of who she really is , her refuge from the craziness of celebrity life.

With her career taking off, Kendall moves Payton to LA to help keep her sane. But Payton is hiding a secret that could make everything ten times worse. Because to her, Kendall is more than a best friend, she is the only girl that she has ever loved.

Just as they need each other more than ever, they'll have to answer the question of where friendship stops and love begins? And find out whether the feelings they have can survive the mounting pressure of fame

The Gravity Between Us is a daring, romantic, emotional story about friendship, love, and finding the courage to be yourself in a crazy world.

Praise for The Gravity Between Us

'The characters here are so likeable that I was desperate for them to get together, but it's clear to see why they were hesitant about taking such a major step after being friends for so long. Speaking of likeable characters, there's a wonderful supporting cast, and it's really interesting to read a novel with so many well-drawn and sympathetic people in it. The tension - and there's plenty of it - comes from the balance between the pair's feelings for each other and the challenges Kendall faces, especially, as an A list celebrity trying to deal with the paparazzi and adoring fans I also thought the Hollywood setting was very well described and felt incredibly realistic. It's also got one of the best endings I've read for ages, which had me jumping to my feet I was so excited.

Overall, this is certainly the best New Adult book I've read. Massive recommendation for all.'BookBag

'The Gravity Between Us is a fantastic read--humorous, romantic and daring. Kristen's writing style is engaging and honest. In Payton and Kendall, she's succeeded in creating characters whom you care about instantly. And her portrayal of their relationship is beautifully rendered. I loved the Hollywood angle, the question of how one learns to deal with other people's reactions to same sex relationships and the idea of the zany game that is celebrity.

For me, The Gravity Between Us is a must-read new adult novel! I can't wait to read Kristen Zimmer's next book!' 5 Stars!Kimtalksbooks.com

'Tackling some hard subjects, this book was a wonderful foray into the world of the New Adult genre for me. It was a fast paced read for me because I found the characters so engaging. Because I liked the characters so much, I really wanted to see if they were going to end up together!' A Bookish Affair

'I hope this book calls to you the way it called to me. And if/when you do read it, I hope you laugh and get all sappy and emotional the way I did too.'SmiBookClub.com

Skyy
It's the final test for our favorite Freedom University alumni.

It's been two years since Lena decided to take time away from all her drama to find herself and focus on her child. But the present finds her staring at images of Denise, the one who got away. Will she finally be able to move on to someone new, or will she go after the one she's wanted all along?
Denise has learned that there is more to Hollywood than fame and fortune. The dark side of celebrity rears its ugly head as Denise's star grows brighter and Farih's starts to dim. With the past reappearing in her life, Denise finds herself torn between the stable relationship she's always wanted and the chaotic love that her heart just doesn't want to let go.
Never in a million years did Cooley think she would be in a committed relationship—and happy. Managing two of the hottest up-and-coming lesbian stars in the world, she finds her life is right on track. But when a secret comes out, it could derail all she's worked for and threaten her relationship.
Misha pictured her future as an independent jet-setter, not as a housewife. As she watches her ex live the life she envisioned for herself, the temptation to pursue her dreams and revisit the life she abandoned might just get the best of her.
While her friends live fabulously in Atlanta, Carmen is stuck in Memphis, in a teaching job she despises. While Nic is perfectly happy with the average life they have created together, Carmen wants more, including the perfect "royal wedding." Her caviar wishes might end up destroying her relationship dreams.
The future might be bright and sunny for the crew, but there are still storm clouds ahead. Their relationships and friendships have never been so vigorously tested. As Carmen and Nic's wedding approaches, will skeletons in their closets wreck the worlds they have created, or will everything finally come full circle?
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.