Little Boy Lost

Detective Mackenzie Price

Book 3
Bookouture
Free sample

The clear sky burst into flames of peach and gold, illuminating the small body leaning against the rocks. He looked even smaller than he had in the photos, purple marks blemishing his neck. His eyes were open, staring ahead at the vastness of the still water.

 

When three nine-year-old boys go missing on a field trip to Lakemore’s annual spring festival, panic tears through the small town. Detective Mackenzie Price and her partner Nick Blackwood lead the search, but no trace of the boys is found—until one of them is found murdered, a note stuffed down his throat.

 

“Find Johnny’s killer, or they all die.”


Johnny was supposedly a victim of Jeremiah, a serial killer Nick helped put behind bars nearly a decade ago for the murder of ten young boys. But when Mack and Nick pay him a visit, he claims that he knows nothing—and that he remains innocent of Johnny’s murder.


Then a second boy is found, another clue left on his body, leaving just one left alive. Desperate to save the last boy’s life, Mackenzie and Nick comb over Jeremiah’s case, only to discover proof of a shocking cover-up—and a killer who will stop at nothing to right the wrongs of the past.


Packed full of shocking twists and nail-biting suspense, Little Boy Lost is a truly unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Regan and Angela Marsons.

 

What readers are saying about Little Boy Lost:

I couldn't turn the pages fast enough, loaded with suspense, fast paced, full of mystery and nail biting actionwill keep you deeply engrossed all the way through. Loved it 5 big stars from me.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

OMG never a dull moment with this book, I can tell you that! I enjoyed every bit of it.” B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Gosh… what a roller coast ride… will hook you into the story from the beginning to the end. Tropical Girl Reads Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“An edge of your seat read… There are twists and turns aplenty, false leads and so many characters who have a motive… The ending for both cases came as a complete surprise. Another thrilling five star read from Ruhi Choudhary.” Jo Lambert Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Simply brilliant!... I absolutely love this series. It's brilliantly plotted, with many twist and turns you can't anticipate.” The World is Ours to Read, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 6, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
393
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800194090
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.