The Wedding: A totally gripping psychological thriller packed with twists

· Bookouture
4.2
19 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Just four words were printed in the card. He doesn’t love you.

 

I’ve been dreaming about this day – marrying Chris, my childhood sweetheart, who I’ve loved for eighteen years.  

 

I didn’t realise the perfect day would turn into the perfect nightmare.

 

I was so excited to send out the wedding invitations, carefully writing everyone’s names on thick cream paper in beautiful cursive script.

 

I had no idea I was inviting someone to destroy our marriage.

 

I couldn’t wait to say ‘I do’ surrounded by loved ones clinking champagne glasses.

 

I couldn’t imagine that one of them would try to hurt me.

 

It was meant to be the first day of the rest of our lives.

 

I never thought it would be the end of my life as I knew it.

 

We were meant to share our vows, to toast our future. But when the truth comes out, shocking the onlooking guests and ripping my heart out, is a happy ever after possible?

 

A completely gripping and totally addictive read that will get your blood pressure rising and send shivers down your spine. Fans of Date Night, The Sister-in-Law and The Girl on the Train will devour this twisty, dark and gasp-worthy page-turner in one swift gulp!


What readers are saying about The Wedding:

 

WowI was left speechless after reading this… Had my emotions all over the placeI was crying happy tears at a seemingly beautiful family reunion only to be screaming at the book pages laterHonestly one of the best thrillers I've ever read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Oh my goodness, what a brilliant read from beginning to the end, it just had me on the edge of my seat all the way and couldn’t stop readingBrilliantly addictive, I can't stop thinking about it.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Ahhh isn’t it just amazing when a book does exactly everything right!!! I absolutely loved this from start to finish… This book was really one of those please-just-one-more-chapter books!’ @the_book_girls_1, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

WOW! This book takes you on a wild ride and has everything you want in a psychological thriller… Do yourself a favour and read this the moment it’s released@steffanyzimm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I loved every second of it!!! This book was that amazingI devoured this story in a single sitting – it was that unputdownable.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow!! I absolutely loved this book and read it in under 24 hours! Kept me hooked until the end!Reed Reads

 

TWIST AFTER TWIST AFTER TWIST AFTER TWIST!The Blonde Likes Books

 

Just wowI was so blown awayHeartbreaking and shocking as hell. This book has one twist after another, and once you think you have it figured it out, FLIP.’ Georgina Cole Library, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Unputdownable… I stayed up into the early hours to reach the end… The book starts with a deadly bang that had me turning the pages fastTotally kept me on my toes.’ Carla Kovach, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Completely devoured this… To say this book had me hooked from the first page is an understatement. It’s a tense, gripping psychological thriller that moves at such a pace you’ll be left trying to catch your breath. It’s completely absorbing and I can’t recommend it enough.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Impossible to put down. I devoured this entire book in just one sitting!’ @littlemissbooklover87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

4.2
19 reviews
Catawba Cats
March 3, 2021
The prologue grabs you from the off and takes you on a wild ride in this family domestic thriller! Very tense and tight with twists and turns throughout. Adam and Anna are childhood sweethearts about to be married when strange things begin to happen. Just when you think you know whodunnit the story turns again and leads you down the aisle of absolute danger.
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Kayla
March 3, 2021
Rating: 4⭐️-I loved it. TW: Death. Cheating. Who doesn’t love a good thriller? Lauren is planning her perfect wedding to her perfect fiancé Adam. But when she gets a letter in the mail that says “he doesn’t love you”. Things begin to spiral and all Lauren’s plans go down the drain. I really enjoyed this book. It had short chapters to help push through quickly. Every time I thought I knew the “who” it changed. By the end it was pretty obvious who the “who” was but they why kinda fell flat for me. Overall I really enjoyed this book.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Kerri M
August 30, 2021
this had me gripped from the beginning. wasn't too keen on ending but still worth reading
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.