The Chestnut Man: The chilling and suspenseful thriller now a Top 10 Netflix series

· Penguin UK
4.5
92 reviews
Ebook
512
Pages

About this ebook

NOW A MAJOR TOP 10 NETFLIX SERIES

'A full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson, drenched in atmosphere and charged with adrenaline. I loved this book'
A. J. Finn, author of The Woman In The Window

'A cracking ending that left me STUNNED' 5***** Reader Review

THE CHILLING DEBUT NOVEL FROM THE CREATOR AND WRITER OF HIT TV SHOW THE KILLING, perfect for fans of THE FALL and DES

________

As the leaves fall, he's coming for you . . .


One October morning in a quiet suburb, the police make a terrible discovery.

A young woman is found brutally murdered with one of her hands missing.

Above her hangs a small doll made of chestnuts.

Examining the doll, Forensics are shocked to find a fingerprint belonging to a young girl, kidnapped and murdered a year ago.

Can a new killer be the key to an old crime?

And will his spree be over when winter arrives - or is he only just getting started? . . .
________

'The Stieg Larsson comparisons seem unfair - on Sveistrup. He is quite simply in another league' Metro

'If you're pining for a dose of Jo Nesbo-style Scandi noir, The Chestnut Man should hit the spot' The Times

'Has success written all over it' Daily Express

'Creepy, clever and packed with tension' Sun

'If you are one of the millions who enjoyed The Killing, you'll want to read the first novel by its creator' Guardian

The Times Best Paperbacks of the Month

PRAISE FOR THE CHESTNUT MAN ON NETFLIX:

'A chilling psychological thriller that will have you hooked . . . Fans of The Killing will not be disappointed'
FORBES

'Perfect for fans of Nordic thrillers . . . The next binge-watched success' EXPRESS

'Gripping and gruesome - exactly what you want from The Killing creators' iNEWS
4.5
92 reviews
Ola Adams
November 26, 2021
Fantastic book kept you gripped throughout, I also watched the series on Netflix and it's just as 👍🏻
8 people found this review helpful
Grahame Davidson
October 30, 2021
Great story, kept me enthralled from start to finish. highly recommended
11 people found this review helpful
Ron
July 22, 2022
Lou u out by mmmmmmmm🤩

About the author

Søren Sveistrup (Author)
Søren Sveistrup is an internationally acclaimed scriptwriter of the Danish television phenomenon The Killing which won various international awards and sold in more than a hundred countries.

More recently, Sveistrup wrote the screenplay for Jo Nesbø's The Snowman. Sveistrup obtained a Master in Literature and in History from the University of Copenhagen and studied at the Danish Film School. He has won countless prizes, including an Emmy for Nikolaj and Julie and a BAFTA for The Killing.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.