Scamming Death

The Scary Mary Series

Book 5
S.A. Hunter
14
Free sample

 Gran is the most important person in Mary’s life. Mary would do anything for her. So when Eddie, a freshman at her school, asks Mary for help with his grandma, she can’t say no.

But what he wants is an exorcism.

Mary goes to meet his grandma with misgivings. She’s not sure how she’ll break the truth to Eddie. Elderly people can change. They can stop recognizing their loved ones. They can act like completely different people. Alzheimer’s can do that. Dementia can do that. But a ghost can do that as well.

Eddie’s grandma is possessed. But the ghost swears that she’s protecting the elderly woman because there’s something scarier than ghosts at the nursing home. An angel of death stalks the building.

With Eddie and her friends, Mary must find the angel of death and stop them, but how do you stop an angel? Mary will have to figure that out before the angel strikes again.

Read more
Collapse
4.8
14 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
S.A. Hunter
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 22, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
141
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781370068104
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Juvenile Nonfiction / Curiosities & Wonders
Young Adult Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The Hollow is no ordinary haunted house.

The rooms change places, the walls are closing in, and every day the house gets closer to being crushed beneath the weight of the void between the fae and human worlds.

Aisling is the Hollow's last protector, a young woman ready to sacrifice herself to protect her family’s magic from falling into the hands of the fae. She knew the Hollow would eventually take her life. But she never imagined it would bring her the boy of her dreams.

Niall is a warrior, a fae born and bred for killing. But all his strength and guile can’t help him save his brother, who is being held prisoner by a rival fae. The only way Niall can save his brother is to gain enough magic to pay off his debt. And there’s only one ready source of residual magic in the city – the Hollow.

Now, Aisling and Niall are trapped inside the Hollow. As their enemies batter at the doors, desperate for entry, and the void between worlds threatens to consume them in eternal night, Aisling and Niall must battle their own demons and join forces to save the magic of the Hollow from falling into the wrong hands. 

If the Hollow falls, both worlds fall with it. But if Aisling and Niall succeed, they will be forced apart for all of eternity.

Hollow is a standalone paranormal romance novel by USA Today bestselling author Steffanie Holmes. Book II in the Fallen Sorcery shared world series, if you like stories of clever witches, deadly fae, and a house with a mind of his own, this book will be impossible to put down.

Search Terms: science fiction, dark fantasy, urban fantasy, portals, time travel, mystery, celtic, mythology, magic, witches, empath, psychic, supernatural, suspense, paranormal, paranormal romance, haunted house, fairies, fae, alpha male, new adult, young adult

Spirit bound to Flesh. 
Wolf bound to Man. 
Which road will you walk?

Uprooted and dumped in a small town at the edge of the Colorado mountains, high school senior Jimmy Walker has always been an outsider. Struggling with grades, hostile classmates, and a stepfather bent on making his life hell—

—until a collision with fate leaves Jimmy bleeding under a Full Moon…

Now, Jimmy is torn between worlds. His new friends are not what they seem, a white wolf haunts his dreams, and ravens flutter in the shadows. As Jimmy embraces his new life, the memories of a past he tried to bury are breaking through, and a deadly adversary lurks just out of sight...


A new breed of werewolf Urban Fantasy, Walking Wolf Road transcends the boundaries of the Teen/Young Adult genre. The Wolf Road Chronicles' debut novel from award-winning author Brandon M. Herbert carries you through love and loss, joy and betrayal, sexuality, shamanism, therianthropy, and the supernatural on Jimmy’s journey to become who he was born to be.

Praise for Walking Wolf Road:

“[Walking Wolf Road] has everything. Ghosts, werewolves, romance, and some beautifully arranged prose. I hope to see more work from author Brandon M. Herbert on our platform soon!”
Heather Weid, Kbuuk “Halloween Weekend Reads”

“This story had me in tears in places, and giggling in others. [...] Brandon M. Herbert has written an exciting urban fantasy that kept me highly entertained. I highly recommend this book if you love paranormal, shifter or urban fantasy genres!”
Lynn Worton, Book Reviews by Lynn blog.

“I loved it! This is a great, fast-paced read you can really sink your teeth into, no pun intended!”
Janell Rhiannon, author Invisible Wings and Uncross the Stars.

“[Herbert] kept the tension high right up to the end, and provided a great finale using all of the elements he began building from the start. Needless to say I was satisfied… and I am (not so) patiently awaiting a sequel!”
J.D. Wiley, award winning author of The Bitter Bullet & Primora

“Walking Wolf Road was filled with the mythology of werewolves, shamanism, and philosophy. All of this hit exactly the right spot for me. I thoroughly enjoyed this book!”
K.C. Faelan, author of If At First You Don’t Succeed.

”An absolute page turner!”~Reviewer

Living in a small town like Woodvine, North Carolina, means everyone knows everything about everybody. The same goes for seventeen-year-old Leath Elliott who can’t seem to escape her tragic past and the loss of her father. Her only break from reality is through recurring dreams where she’s spent a lifetime growing up with a boy she’s never met. 


When a stranger shows up in the form of James Turner – a mysterious boy with a dark past – Leath begins to wonder if her dreams might be coming true. Literally. 


Things get complicated when Leath finds out that James’ sudden appearance in her small town is anything but a coincidence. Demanding answers, Leath confronts James, but nothing could have prepared her for the truth he tells her. 


Now, the future she once saw in her dreams and the boy she’s falling for is fading fast and Leath must make the ultimate decision between giving up her freedom or giving up her heart.

Fading is the first book in the new Fading Series by Cindy Cipriano. Fans of Paranormal Romance and Fantasy favorites such as The Twilight Series and The Mortal Instruments Serieswill love this unique new series that Kirkus Reviews calls: “gripping,” and “transcending genre cliches.” 

Novels inThe Fading Series by Cindy Cipriano:Fading (Available Now)Searching(Available Now)Pretending (Available Summer of 2019)




young adult paranormal romance, young adult fantasy romance, teen fantasy books for girls, urban fantasy books, YA paranormal romance, young adult books about love, contemporary fantasy series, magical realism
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.