Lone Wolf Canyon

Post Hill Press
Free sample

Lance “Ham” Hamilton had made the kind of promise you don’t break to his dying Army buddy Mac. After their tour ended, they’d planned to “play cowboy,” just like days gone by. So Ham headed out West to a job waiting at The Lost Circus Ranch on the River of No Return, smack-dab in the middle of a million acres of “Nowhere, Idaho.” It was as good a place as any to disappear, cowboy up, and forget the past. Ham was looking forward to it. He’d had his fill of blood, sand, rocks, and following orders.

 

But sometimes the past doesn’t stay the past. It seems no matter how far Ham goes, the wars of the Middle East follow. When Ham finds out his neighbors next door at Lone Wolf Canyon ranch aren’t running a summer camp, but instead, a secret terrorist training camp, he knows that justice must be done. And there will be blood.

Read more

About the author

S.C. “Steve” Sherman grew up an Iowa farm kid. He still lives and works in Hawkeye country with his wife Amy, and their four children, Mollie, Cole, Brock and Sariah. Steve is the Senior Editor at DailySurge.com and is a sought-after speaker and guest on radio and TV. Steve loves outdoor activities and larger than life stories. He has written across several genres pushing the envelope of political correctness with each one. His novels include: Leaving Southfields, a historical fiction; Hell and Back, a spiritual thriller; Moxie, a young adult fantasy; and Mercy Shot, a political thriller.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Post Hill Press
Read more
Published on
Dec 5, 2017
Read more
Pages
258
Read more
ISBN
9781682615508
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Thrillers / Military
Fiction / Thrillers / Terrorism
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
"Ben Coes' Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear through Bloody Sunday and close the book counting the days till Dewey’s next adventure." —Mark Greaney, New York Times bestselling author of Agent in Place

The latest in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Dewey Andreas series.

North Korea, increasingly isolated from most of the rest of the world, is led by an absolute dictator and a madman with a major goal—he's determined to launch a nuclear attack on the United States. While they have built, and continue to successfully test nuclear bombs, North Korea has yet to develop a ballistic missile with the range necessary to attack America. But their missiles are improving, reaching a point where the U.S. absolutely must respond.

What the U.S. doesn't know is that North Korea has made a deal with Iran. In exchange for effective missiles from Iran, they will trade nuclear triggers and fissionable material. An exchange, if it goes through, that will create two new nuclear powers, both with dangerous plans.

Dewey Andreas, still reeling from recent revelations about his own past, is ready to retire from the CIA. But he's the only available agent with the skills to carry out the CIA's plan to stop North Korea. The plan is to inject a singular designer poison into the head of the North Korean military and in exchange for the nuclear plans, provide him with the one existing dose of the antidote. But it goes awry when Dewey manages to inject a small amount of the poison into himself. Now, to survive, Dewey must get into North Korea and access the antidote and, while there, thwart the nuclear ambitions of both North Korea and Iran. And he has less than 24 hours to do so—in the latest thriller from Ben Coes.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.