Thoughtful

Sold by Forever
163
Free sample

In Thoughtless, Kiera told her story. Now it's time to hear from the sexy rock star who captivated us all . . .

THOUGHTFUL

The only place Kellan Kyle has ever felt at home is onstage. Gripping his guitar in a darkened bar, he can forget his painful past. These days his life revolves around three things: music, his bandmates, and hot hookups. Until one woman changes everything . . .

Kiera is the kind of girl Kellan has no business wanting-smart, sweet, and dating his best friend. Certain he could never be worthy of her love, he hides his growing attraction . . . until Kiera's own tormented heart hints that his feelings might not be one-sided. Now, no matter the consequences, Kellan is sure of one thing-he won't let Kiera go without a fight.
Read more
Collapse

More by S. C. Stephens

See more
4.6
163 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Forever
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 24, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
560
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781455588817
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
He’s the campus golden boy. She’s picking up the pieces of her broken past. But in Cecy Robson’s scorching novel of second chances—perfect for readers of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—their differences only make their connection more explosive.

Every memory Lety Tres Santos has from her childhood comes with a scar—some emotional, some physical. Her father is an abusive drug addict, and her mother enables his destructive behavior. College offers Lety a fresh start . . . until her father finds a way to ruin that, too. Now, after losing her scholarship to kick off junior year, Lety must somehow stay in school, pay tuition, and turn a deaf ear to the whispers that follow her. And she intends to do it all without Brody Quaid’s help.

Brody is a lacrosse star, a 4.0 student—and as a freshman, he fell hard for the beautiful and spirited Lety. But their relationship crashed and burned because he couldn’t break through the walls she’s put up around her heart. With Lety hurting more than ever, Brody strives to win her back and make her believe in real love and true partnership. That will mean opening up secrets locked away in his own past—and trusting someone more than he’s ever dared.

Lety knows how painful it can be to depend on the wrong man. She also knows how much Brody wants to do this the right way. But it takes more than sizzling desire to move on and build a future together.

Praise for Once Loved
 
“This family drama filled with past horrors and possible salvation tugs at the heartstrings. Full of romance and humor—and a bit of steamy sex—this story from [Cecy] Robson is sure to be a hit in any collection.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“Brody made it his mission to be Lety’s rock. . . . Robson created a perfect book boyfriend in Brody Quaid, and many will enjoy his patience, sexiness, and unconditional love for Lety.”—Heroes and Heartbreakers

“With its skillfully developed characters and scorching sexual tension, Once Loved is a gorgeous second-chance love story you won’t want to put down.”—USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne
 
“This heartbreakingly beautiful story and series is one to keep and read again and again. Truly beautiful. Amazingly touching, and completely breathtakingly beautiful. To say I loved this book is so mild a word, but I truly do, and I can’t wait for the next book.”—April Hollingworth, author of Double Magick in the Falls

“Once Loved was delightful, with characters you cannot help but root for. I cannot wait for Once Pure and Sophia’s story.”—Caffeinated Book Reviewer
 
“I was emotionally invested and the ending slayed me!”—Book Crack
 
“Intense and emotional.”—Under the Covers
 
“I really had a great time with this novel even though everything was really heartbreaking.”—Between Dreams and Reality
 
“This is a great book. I couldn’t put it down once I started it, and I cannot wait for the next one.”—Hines and Bigham’s Literary Tryst

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.