The Island

Madion War Trilogy

Book 1
Sun's Golden Ray Publishing
14
Free sample

From award-winning author S. Usher Evans comes a luscious tale of forbidden love, survival, and overcoming the odds. Fans of Mary Pearson's Kiss of Deception and Marie Rutkowski's The Winner's Curse will fall in love with this dystopian new adult fantasy romance, featuring a prince and pilot from warring nations who become stranded on an island.  

A prince with something to prove

A pilot who just wants to be free

Prince Galian thought he could escape the gruesome Madion War by enrolling in medical school. But when his elder brother is killed in battle, the king demands his youngest son hang up his stethoscope and fight for the just cause of reclaiming their rebellious colony. 

Across the Great Madion Sea, Captain Theophilia Kallistrate just wants to stay alive. Bombarded daily by the ruthless oppressors across the sea, she has only her skill as a fighter pilot to keep herself and her fledgling country safe. 

But when an air skirmish goes wrong, Galian and Theo are marooned thousands of miles from either country, and must rely on each other to survive a harsh and unforgiving terrain. But with a fifty-year war hanging above their heads, overcoming their differences may be harder than surviving the island itself.  

The Island is the first book in the Madion War Trilogy, a new adult fantasy romance series. Content warnings for adult situations and violence. 

Praise for The Madion War Trilogy: 

Hello hotness: a doctor prince who is forced into the military by his dictatorial father? Um, yeah, doesn't that just grab you? Anyhow, this is a new trilogy not to be missed!! - Meradeth Houston, author of An Absence of Light

I've always known S. Usher-Evans is an author to watch. In The Island, she delivers with the richly woven tapestry of the Raven & Kylaen worlds set against fast-paced action, forbidden romance, and uncertain outcomes. Looking forward to more! - Deirdre Riordan Hall, author of Pearl and Sugar 

The Island has everything; romance, action, the ethical dilemma of war, morality, morals, and despite the horrors, there's hope (and not just Galian's unwavering optimism). - Liz Konkel, Reader's Favorite

Keywords: fantasy romance, dystopian fantasy romance, enemies to lovers, human heroine, hero redemption, anti-hero, hate to love, magicless fantasy, pilot, prince, royal fantasy romance, action adventure, survival romance, action adventure romance, new adult fantasy romance, new adult fantasy, fantasy new adult, new adult & college romance, Girls and Women’s Issues, Survival Stories

Read more
Collapse
4.3
14 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Sun's Golden Ray Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 26, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
260
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781310752643
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Dystopian
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Military
Fiction / Fantasy / Romance
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.