Save My Daughter: An utterly unputdownable and emotional page-turner

Bookouture
3
Free sample

As soon as we sat on the ride I knew something was wrong. I couldn’t relax. I couldn’t hear the theme park music, the giggles of my two other children. I’d left my baby in someone else’s care. And I knew I’d made a mistake…

 

With her two beautiful children and newborn baby Ella, Lily’s life is full of love and laughter. She gave up her job to be a stay-at-home mother, and though she sometimes envies the freedom of best friend Hannah, Lily wouldn’t trade it for anything.

 

But Lily’s world implodes when Hannah disappears with Ella one day, and Lily fears from the text message she receives that Hannah doesn’t intend to come back:

 

You don’t deserve her.

 

It’s true that Lily has been keeping secrets about her marriage from Hannah, ones she thought only she and her husband knew. Suddenly Lily realises that there are things she doesn’t know about Hannah too – and that by keeping her husband’s secrets, she might pay the ultimate sacrifice.

A rollercoaster ride of emotions, Save My Daughter will break your heart. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kate Hewitt and Diane Chamberlain will be swept away by Sam Vickery’s utterly gorgeous novel.

 

What readers are saying about Save My Daughter:

‘Wow!!… Absolutely breathtaking and heart-stopping… Have your tissues at the ready ladies and gents cause this one is a complete tear jerker!!! It is an absolute rollercoaster ride of emotions… It sucked me in from page one until the tear jerking ending… Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain have some strong competition… gorgeous, heartbreaking, page-turning, tear-jerking and powerful.Bookworm 86, 5 stars

 

I had to read it nonstop this afternoon and evening only putting it down to do the essentials. It is a literal emotional rollercoaster, I read a lot and I don’t know the last time a book got in my heart like this one.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I was hooked from the start… a tangly mess that tore my heartstrings in places.’ Rachel Bustin, 5 stars

 

Powerful, intense and an incredibly emotional read… some intense emotional scenes that totally tugged on my heart strings.’ Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

Oh my word what just happened?… Nothing is what it seems in this book… wooow (read that 5 times)… make[s] you want to sob for a while and a little longer.’ Hey Anci

 

Beautiful and heart-rending in equal measure. I devoured this book as I have all the others by this author. A must read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A lot of heartbreak in this very emotional story but also a lot of very beautiful moments that kept the tears flowing. The book kept me up till 2.30 because I wanted to finish it. I could not put it away.’ B for Book Review 5 stars

 

Wow! A tender, love story of family, friendship, heartbreak and renewal!… Filled with every emotion you can imagine!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Heart-rending… This one will give you all the feels!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘My goodness… full of emotion and suspense and I just loved every page and all the characters felt so real to me, absolutely brilliant. I cannot speak highly enough about this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.7
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Pages
286
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800194250
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Religious
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.