The Crush

ขายโดย Grand Central Publishing
42

As a surgeon, Dr. Rennie Newton is the consummate professional. When she's summoned to jury duty, she brings to the courtroom the same level of competence and composure that she displays in the operating room. It is this commitment to precision that compels her to deliver a not guilty verdict in the murder case against notorious contract killer Ricky Lozada. It will be the most regrettable decision of her life... because Rennie's trial with Lozada doesn't end with his acquittal. Her carefully structured life begins to crumble when a rival colleague is brutally slain. Lozada's menacing shadow looms over the murder, but it's Rennie the investigators focus on as the prime suspect. The privacy she has cultivated and protected at all costs is violated by the police as well as Lozada. And when he begins an earnest courtship, insinuating himself into every aspect of her life, it becomes terrifyingly clear that he is obsessed with having her. Wick Threadgill is a detective on indefinite leave from the Fort Worth PD, who has his own personal agenda for the contract killer. Temperamental, bitter, and driven by loyalty and love, Wick is determined to destroy Lozada...as determined as Lozada is to possess Rennie Newton. In order to defeat Lozada-and save their lives-Rennie and Wick form an uneasy alliance. Mistrustful of each other, they know only one thing with absolute certainty-like one of Lozada's prize scorpions, when this killer strikes, they won't see it coming. The Crush will take you on a tortuous path through a twisted sociopath's eerie obsession, a haunted man's fragile hopes for redemption, and a woman's heart as she struggles to face her greatest fear-to open herself to love.
อ่านเพิ่มเติม

รายการอื่นๆ ที่เขียนโดย Sandra Brown

ดูเพิ่ม
A heart-pounding story of survival and romance in the mountain wilderness, which turns the age-old question, "Does the end justify the means?" on its head--from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown.

Dr. Emory Charbonneau, a pediatrician and marathon runner, disappears on a mountain road in North Carolina. By the time her husband Jeff, miffed over a recent argument, reports her missing, the trail has grown cold. Literally. Fog and ice encapsulate the mountainous wilderness and paralyze the search for her.

While police suspect Jeff of "instant divorce," Emory, suffering from an unexplained head injury, regains consciousness and finds herself the captive of a man whose violent past is so dark that he won't even tell her his name. She's determined to escape him, and willing to take any risks necessary to survive.

Unexpectedly, however, the two have a dangerous encounter with people who adhere to a code of justice all their own. At the center of the dispute is a desperate young woman whom Emory can't turn her back on, even if it means breaking the law. Wrong becomes right at the hands of the man who strikes fear, but also sparks passion.

As her husband's deception is revealed, and the FBI closes in on her captor, Emory begins to wonder if the man with no name is, in fact, her rescuer from those who wish her dead - and from heartbreak.

Combining the nail-biting suspense and potent storytelling that has made Sandra Brown one of the world's best loved authors, MEAN STREAK is a wildly compelling novel about love, deceit, and the choices we must make in order to survive.
4.1
42 ทั้งหมด
กำลังโหลด...

ข้อมูลเพิ่มเติม

Publisher
Grand Central Publishing
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
Published on
Aug 27, 2013
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
Pages
480
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
ISBN
9781455546404
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
Language
English
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
มีสิทธิ์ใช้กับคลังของครอบครัว

ข้อมูลในการอ่าน

สมาร์ทโฟนและแท็บเล็ต

ติดตั้งแอป Google Play Books สำหรับ Android และ iPad/iPhone แอปจะซิงค์โดยอัตโนมัติกับบัญชีของคุณ และช่วยให้คุณอ่านแบบออนไลน์หรือออฟไลน์ได้ทุกที่

แล็ปท็อปและคอมพิวเตอร์

คุณสามารถอ่านหนังสือที่ซื้อจาก Google Play โดยใช้เว็บเบราว์เซอร์บนคอมพิวเตอร์ของคุณ

eReader และอุปกรณ์อื่นๆ

หากต้องการอ่านบนอุปกรณ์ e-ink เช่น Sony eReader หรือ Barnes & Noble Nook คุณจะต้องดาวน์โหลดไฟล์และถ่ายโอนไปยังอุปกรณ์ของคุณ โปรดปฏิบัติตามรายละเอียดในคำแนะนำของศูนย์ช่วยเหลือเพื่อถ่ายโอนไฟล์ไปยัง eReaders ที่รองรับ
Soon to be a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feig

"Riveting and brilliantly structured, A Simple Favor is an edge-of-your seat domestic thriller about a missing wife and mother that relies on a rotating cast of unreliable narrators to ingeniously examine the cost of competitive mom-friends, the toll of ordinary marital discontent and the fallacy of the picture-perfect, suburban family."—Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author

She’s your best friend.

She knows all your secrets.

That’s why she’s so dangerous.

A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son Nicky after school, she happily says yes. Nicky and her son, Miles, are classmates and best friends, and the five-year-olds love being together—just like she and Emily. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a sophisticated PR executive whose job in Manhattan demands so much of her time.

But Emily doesn’t come back. She doesn’t answer calls or return texts. Stephanie knows something is terribly wrong—Emily would never leave Nicky, no matter what the police say. Terrified, she reaches out to her blog readers for help. She also reaches out to Emily’s husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. It’s the least she can do for her best friend. Then, she and Sean receive shocking news. Emily is dead. The nightmare of her disappearance is over.

Or is it? Because soon, Stephanie will begin to see that nothing—not friendship, love, or even an ordinary favor—is as simple as it seems.

A Simple Favor is a remarkable tale of psychological suspense—a clever and twisting free-fall of a ride filled with betrayals and reversals, twists and turns, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty, murder and revenge. Darcey Bell masterfully ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing story that holds you in its grip until the final page.

©2018 Googleข้อกำหนดในการให้บริการของไซต์นโยบายความเป็นส่วนตัวนักพัฒนาซอฟต์แวร์ศิลปินเกี่ยวกับ Google|สถานที่: สหรัฐอเมริกาภาษา: ไทย
การซื้อรายการนี้หมายความว่าคุณกำลังทำธุรกรรมกับ Google Payments และยอมรับข้อกำหนดในการให้บริการ และประกาศเกี่ยวกับนโยบายความเป็นส่วนตัวของ Google Payments