The Lost Girls: A dark and twisty supernatural thriller

Siskin Press Ltd
Free sample

A girl with a morbid gift. A demon hunter on the run. A secret that could destroy them both


Rose MacLeod has been losing time for as long as she can remember. Weeks disappear, leaving terrifying gaps in her memory. Waking nightmares of violence and death haunt her days. Young women are being killed and somehow Rose has a ringside seat. All she wants to do is focus on her studies, until a fatal encounter with a handsome stranger destroys any chance of a normal life.


Mal Fergusson was raised to hunt demons in the cities and mountains of Scotland. With his father dead and his brother in a coma, he no longer believes in the grand battle between good and evil. Instead, he scrapes a living as an investigator and occasional hitman for the supernatural Mafia of Edinburgh. He tells himself that as long as he doesn’t kill humans, he isn't truly lost.


Tensions are rising in Scotland’s capital and Mal is sent on a mission to capture Rose for his demonic boss – but is he really willing to harm an innocent?


When he discovers that there is more to Rose than meets the eye, they must solve the puzzle of her impossible life before it's too late... or more girls will die.


The Lost Girls is a dark and twisty supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Neil Gaiman.


'A thrilling tale that compelled me throughout. A perfect read for all of Sarah's fans old and new, but also for fans of Helen Slavin, Anna McKerrow, Neil Gaiman, Ben Aaronovitch and Laura Laakso.'

LisaReadsBooks


KEYWORDS: supernatural thriller, urban fantasy, British contemporary fantasy, Edinburgh urban fantasy, demons, Scottish demon hunter, British horror, paranormal mystery, alternative history.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Sarah is the bestselling author of contemporary magical fiction, 'book club' fiction, and urban fantasy. She also has two non-fiction books for writers.

Sarah lives in rural Scotland with her husband and children. She drinks too much tea, loves the work of Joss Whedon, and is the proud owner of a writing shed.

For more information and access to her free readers' club please visit:

www.sarah-painter.com

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Siskin Press Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 20, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
334
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.