Emily’s List

Sterling & Stone via PublishDrive
Free sample

All Cora wants is a new start. But how do you start over when you’re still you? 

After the tragic loss of her horror writer father, Cora is starting over in a new town, at a new school where nobody knows her.

Nobody knows about her OCD tics. Nobody knows about her time spent in a mental hospital. And nobody knows that she may be seeing her father’s ghost. 

But her new start is shattered when the OCD tics she tries to keep secret come out in class. She soon finds herself a target of bullies again.

New town, same loneliness and shame. 

And she’s afraid to turn to her overworked mother who is already worried about her sanity.

Then she meets Emily.

The abused homeschooled girl has her own problems, but she’s the only person that gets Cora.

Also, Emily has a list.

A list of people who have hurt her.

A list of people that include Cora’s bullies.

And now Emily wants Cora’s help in getting revenge.

Can Cora find a normal life by striking back at her tormentors? Or is she being lured into a darkness that will consume the sanity she’s desperately clinging to?

Emily’s List is a character-driven suspense thriller full of dark secrets and twisted revelations perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Haunting of Hill House.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Sterling & Stone via PublishDrive
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 21, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
364
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
For fans of The Twilight Zone and Black Mirror, Sean Platt and David Wright are back with a baker’s dozen third collection of Dark Crossings short stories blending sci-fi, horror, and thrills.

Giving Up The Ghost — In a world where ghosts must be ushered by a special agency to their next stop, a mother refuses to give up her child’s ghost. How far will she go to hold on to her son? And what happens to ghosts who outstay their welcome?

Mandela Effect — A man returns from a business trip to find that some things have changed — including his family.

Sermon Ridge — Phoebe and Emet are finally going to realize their dream — to build a place of their own. Just one problem, Emet’s family is hiding a dark secret. Phoebe soon discovers that some family skeletons should remain in the closet.

Killer Ride — When Sam takes a ride sharing service, the driver seems too good to be true. In fact, something is very off about him. Has she just gotten into a car with a serial killer?

Connections — This might be Aubrey’s worst birthday ever — her 30th and not a single person has noticed. She has never felt so alone. After a life filled with more misery than most, and a terrible secret she’s kept inside, she’s on the verge of finally ending it all. Then she gets an offer, a new service called LyfeConnect which promises to introduce her to her perfect match in two minutes. What has she got to lose?

And we’ve got eight more tales to thrill!

For fans of our series, this collection includes standalone stories set in the worlds of WhiteSpace, Monstrous and ForNevermore, as well as a heartbreaking piece set in the zombie world of Dead City by Sean Platt and Johnny B. Truant.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva, this summer’s hottest thriller.

Now you see her.  Now you don’t.  THE NEW GIRL.  A new thriller of deception, betrayal, and vengeance.

She was covered from head to toe in expensive wool and plaid, the sort of stuff one saw at the Burberry boutique in Harrods. She carried a leather bookbag rather than a nylon backpack. Her patent leather ballet slippers were glossy and bright. She was proper, the new girl, modest. But there was something else about her …

At an exclusive private school in Switzerland, mystery surrounds the identity of the beautiful raven-haired girl who arrives each morning in a motorcade fit for a head of state. She is said to be the daughter of a wealthy international businessman. In truth, her father is Khalid bin Mohammed, the much-maligned crown prince of Saudi Arabia. Once celebrated for his daring social and religious reforms, he is now reviled for his role in the murder of a dissident journalist. And when his only child is brutally kidnapped, he turns to the one man he can trust to find her before it is too late.

What’s done cannot be undone …

Gabriel Allon, the legendary chief of Israeli intelligence, has spent most of his life fighting terrorists, including the murderous jihadists financed by Saudi Arabia. Prince Khalid—or KBM, as he is known—has pledged to finally break the bond between the Kingdom and radical Islam. For that reason alone, Gabriel regards him as a valuable if flawed partner. Together they will become unlikely allies in a deadly secret war for control of the Middle East. The life of a child, and the throne of Saudi Arabia, hang in the balance. Both men have made their share of enemies. And both have everything to lose.

Filled with dark humor, breathtaking twists of plot, and an unforgettable cast of characters, The New Girl is both a thrilling, page-turning tale of entertainment and a sophisticated study of political alliances and great-power rivalries in a dangerous world. And it is once again proof that Gabriel Allon is “one of fiction’s greatest spies” (Kirkus) and Daniel Silva is “quite simply the best” (Kansas City Star) writer of foreign intrigue and suspense at work today.

 The wait is over — the final season of Whitespace is here.
It’s an ordinary day on Hamilton Island … until a group of random people commit horrific acts of coordinated violence. 

Except it wasn’t random.

Police Chief Kevin Brady finds himself closer to the truth about his daughter’s disappearance and how it ties to the massacre. Jon and Cass attempt to recover from tragedy, only to find themselves haunted by inner demons that threaten to undo them both. Milo is closer to learning what really happened to Alex, as his father attempts to protect him from the truth — and his employer. And Sarah finds an unlikely ally who might be able to help her get back home.

A covert surveillance and mind control program, missing children, transhumanism, clones, and murder are all part of a secret agenda which could determine the fate of humanity in this stunning series finale of the smash sci-fi thriller series. 

What readers are saying about Whitespace:

•“Should be a TV series. The plot twists are worthy of J.J. Abrams.”
• “A must read.”
• “If you like Stephen King or Dean Koontz... these are every bit as good.”
• “Yet another addictive series — these guys are worse than crack!”
• “Riveting!”
• “…full of thrills and awesome twists, you never know what is going to happen next! The character development that these two authors bring is amazing, you fall in love with the characters right from the start!”
• “FIVE STARS … Sean and David!! Season 3 Please! … One of the best sci-fi series I’ve read. It’s even better than Yesterday’s Gone (which says A LOT).”
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.