I Kissed a Rogue

Covent Garden Cubs

Book 3
Sourcebooks, Inc.
14
Free sample

A 2016 RT Book Reviews Reviewers Choice Nominee for British Isles-Set Historical Romance!

"Galen's talents soar in this delightful romance of a mismatched couple who are perfect for one another. The pacing never flags, the underlying mystery piques readers' interest and the steamy love scenes keep the pages flying. " — RT Book Reviews, 4.5 Stars, TOP PICK!

When the Duke of Lennox hires Sir Brook Derring, England's best investigator, to find his daughter, Brook intends only to rescue the lady and return to his solitary life. He deals with London's roughest criminals every day of the week; surely he should be able to endure seeing his first love again—the perfect girl who broke his heart...

Lady Lillian-Anne Lennox has always done her best to live up to her father's standards of perfection—at the cost of following her heart. When she's kidnapped and her perfect life is shattered, Lila has another chance. Together, Lila and Brook navigate not only the dark and deadly side of London, but the chasm of pride and prejudice that divides them.

Covent Garden Cubs Series:
Earls Just Want to Have Fun (Book 1)
The Rogue You Know (Book 2)
I Kissed a Rogue (Book 3)

Read more

About the author

Shana Galen is three-time Rita award nominee and the bestselling author of passionate Regency romps, including the RT Reviewers' Choice The Making of a Gentleman. Kirkus says of her books, "The road to happily-ever-after is intense, conflicted, suspenseful and fun," and RT Bookreviews calls her books "lighthearted yet poignant, humorous yet touching." She taught English at the middle and high school level off and on for eleven years. Most of those years were spent working in Houston's inner city. Now she writes full time. She's happily married and has a daughter who is most definitely a romance heroine in the making.

Read more
4.4
14 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Sourcebooks, Inc.
Read more
Published on
Mar 1, 2016
Read more
Pages
352
Read more
ISBN
9781402298783
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance!

"a lively pace, wonderful repartee, colorful dialogue, a marvelous cast of characters and, most of all, emotional depth with just enough humor to make you smile and cry."—RT Book Reviews, 4 1⁄2 Stars, TOP PICK!

When Marlowe, a pickpocket, is kidnapped off the streets, she discovers she's actually the lost daughter of the Marquess of Lyndon. Lord Dane doesn't know what to do with the fiercely beautiful hellion, but can he turn her from sassy thief to society lady...before she steals his heart?

Maxwell, Lord Dane, is intrigued when his brother ropes him into an investigation of the fiercely beautiful thief who is believed to be the lost daughter of the Marquess of Lyndon. He teaches her how to navigate the dangerous waters of the ton, but Marlowe will not escape her past so easily. Instead, Max is drawn into London's underworld, where the student becomes the teacher and love is the greatest risk of all.

Covent Garden Cubs Series:
Earls Just Want to Have Fun (Book 1)
The Rogue You Know (Book 2)
I Kissed a Rogue (Book 3)

What readers are saying about Earls Just Want to Have Fun
"Just the right amount of mystery, adventure and attraction to draw you in and keep you satisfied."
"A fast-paced, well-written story with characters that you can't help but fall in love with."
"A tale of adventure, passion, danger and fascinating twists and turns that will enthrall you completely. Entertainment and laughter on every page. A PURE DELIGHT!!"
"I didn't just like this book, I ADORED it!"

"Pirates, high-seas adventures and rollicking romance. This one will take readers away from their troubles and give them their own adventure."-Romance Novel News

After his mentor is viciously killed, Bastien Harcourtseeks to avenge his death. But he soon discovers himself astonishingly out of his depth when confronted with a beautiful, daring young woman who is out for hisblood.

Revenge is the name of the game for Raeven Russell. The daughter of a British Admiral, Raeven believes Bastien is responsible for her fianc�'s death. But once the fiery beauty crosses swords with Bastien, she's not sure she wants him to change his wicked ways.

Fans of Julia Quinn, Sabrina Jefferies, and Lorraine Heath will be spellbound by this fast paced historical romance that combines revenge, adventure, and romance on the high seas.

The Sons of the Revolution Series:
The Making of a Duchess (Book 1):Julien Harcourt, duc de Val�re, is more than willing to marry the lovely young lady his mother has chosen. Little does he know, she's been sent to prove him a spy and a traitor.
The Making of a Gentleman (Book 2):Armand, Comte de Val�re has lost the ability to interact with polite society, until his family hires him a beautiful tutor, and he starts to come alive again.
The Rogue Pirate's Bride (Book 3)

What readers are saying about The Rogue Pirate's Bride

"If you are looking for passion, humor, and a man who has most definitely met his match in every way, then this is for you."

"This is a wonderfully entertaining, fast pacing conclusion to the Sons of the Revolution series that had me laughing out loud and shedding a tear or two."

"Prepared to be sucked into a world of danger, intrigue, humor, romance, and the thrill of the high seas. It's swashbuckling!"

In this high seas adventureShana blends action, with humor and of course romance. This is a must readfor all."

What reviewers are saying about The Rogue Pirate's Bride

"Full of intrigue, humor non-stop fun and a very enjoyable story... And who doesn't love a pirate."-RomFan Reviews

"Between the sword fights, terrific battle scenes, steamy stuff, and sweet conclusion, readers will walk away knowing they lived an adventure."-Long and Short Reviews

"All the ingredients to keep you up until the wee hours of the night. The characters are scrumptiously refreshing... Shana Galen writes a fun, vivid story."-Paperback Dolls

"The story was thrilling full of sea battles, betrayals and excitement, the love story was just the perfect mix of heart-warming and sizzling..."-Ex Libris

"A delicious high seas adventure... a humorous and passionate historical romance."-Romance Junkies

"Galen's latest old-school historical offers a nonstop, swashbuckling plot that will keep readers on the edge of their seats, while the passion-rich romance that develops between her bold, impetuous heroine and sinfully sexy hero will have them sighing with satisfaction."-Booklist Online

What people are saying about RITA Nominee Shana Galen

"Her fast paced, action packed, thrill-seeking adventuresthat are filled with energy, passion, sensuality, romance and love."-My Book Addiction and More

"Galen creates a lighthearted yet poignant, humorous yet touching, love story - with original characters who delight and enough sizzle to add heat to a delicious read."-RT Book Reviews

"Tinged with danger and darkness, Galen's sexy and dramaticstory has depth thanks to appealing characters with realistic problems and believable chemistry."-Publishers Weekly

"Galen is a grand mistress of the action/adventure subgenre."-RT Book Reviews

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.