Viscount of Vice: A Novella

Sourcebooks, Inc.

This sparkling novella introduces award-winning author Shana Galen's brand new series, Covent Garden Cubs. Galen mixes London's glittering ballrooms with the gritty underworld in her exciting new Regency romance series.

Whispers and secrets are no match for love...
Henry Flynn, the new Lord Chesham, still blames himself for the disappearance of his younger brother when they were children. That incident destroyed his family, and now he's on a path of self-destruction that no one can interrupt...

Lady Emma Talbot can't stand watching the man she secretly loves destroy himself little by little. She's determined to show him that no one holds him culpable, before it's too late. But Emma doesn't know what really happened to Flynn on that fateful day long ago, so what chance does she have of saving him from himself?

Praise for Sapphires Are an Earl's Best Friend:
"This wild ride...sparkles with banter and radiates passion." -RT Book Reviews, 41⁄2 Stars, Top Pick of the Month
"Rife with romance, risks, rage, and risqué romps." -Long and Short Reviews
"The road to happily-ever-after is intense, conflicted, suspenseful and fun." -Kirkus

Read more

About the author

Shana Galen is the bestselling author of fast-paced adventurous Regency historicals, including the RT Reviewers' Choice The Making of a Gentleman. Her books are published all over the world and have been featured in the Rhapsody and Doubleday Book Clubs. She taught English at the middle and high school level off and on for eleven years. Most of those years were spent working in Houston's inner city. Now she writes full time. She's happily married and has a daughter who is most definitely a romance heroine in the making. Shana loves to hear from readers: visit her website at www.shanagalen.com or see what she's up to daily on Facebook and Twitter.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Sourcebooks, Inc.
Read more
Published on
Jan 6, 2015
Read more
Pages
128
Read more
ISBN
9781402298820
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
"Pirates, high-seas adventures and rollicking romance. This one will take readers away from their troubles and give them their own adventure."-Romance Novel News

After his mentor is viciously killed, Bastien Harcourtseeks to avenge his death. But he soon discovers himself astonishingly out of his depth when confronted with a beautiful, daring young woman who is out for hisblood.

Revenge is the name of the game for Raeven Russell. The daughter of a British Admiral, Raeven believes Bastien is responsible for her fianc�'s death. But once the fiery beauty crosses swords with Bastien, she's not sure she wants him to change his wicked ways.

Fans of Julia Quinn, Sabrina Jefferies, and Lorraine Heath will be spellbound by this fast paced historical romance that combines revenge, adventure, and romance on the high seas.

The Sons of the Revolution Series:
The Making of a Duchess (Book 1):Julien Harcourt, duc de Val�re, is more than willing to marry the lovely young lady his mother has chosen. Little does he know, she's been sent to prove him a spy and a traitor.
The Making of a Gentleman (Book 2):Armand, Comte de Val�re has lost the ability to interact with polite society, until his family hires him a beautiful tutor, and he starts to come alive again.
The Rogue Pirate's Bride (Book 3)

What readers are saying about The Rogue Pirate's Bride

"If you are looking for passion, humor, and a man who has most definitely met his match in every way, then this is for you."

"This is a wonderfully entertaining, fast pacing conclusion to the Sons of the Revolution series that had me laughing out loud and shedding a tear or two."

"Prepared to be sucked into a world of danger, intrigue, humor, romance, and the thrill of the high seas. It's swashbuckling!"

In this high seas adventureShana blends action, with humor and of course romance. This is a must readfor all."

What reviewers are saying about The Rogue Pirate's Bride

"Full of intrigue, humor non-stop fun and a very enjoyable story... And who doesn't love a pirate."-RomFan Reviews

"Between the sword fights, terrific battle scenes, steamy stuff, and sweet conclusion, readers will walk away knowing they lived an adventure."-Long and Short Reviews

"All the ingredients to keep you up until the wee hours of the night. The characters are scrumptiously refreshing... Shana Galen writes a fun, vivid story."-Paperback Dolls

"The story was thrilling full of sea battles, betrayals and excitement, the love story was just the perfect mix of heart-warming and sizzling..."-Ex Libris

"A delicious high seas adventure... a humorous and passionate historical romance."-Romance Junkies

"Galen's latest old-school historical offers a nonstop, swashbuckling plot that will keep readers on the edge of their seats, while the passion-rich romance that develops between her bold, impetuous heroine and sinfully sexy hero will have them sighing with satisfaction."-Booklist Online

What people are saying about RITA Nominee Shana Galen

"Her fast paced, action packed, thrill-seeking adventuresthat are filled with energy, passion, sensuality, romance and love."-My Book Addiction and More

"Galen creates a lighthearted yet poignant, humorous yet touching, love story - with original characters who delight and enough sizzle to add heat to a delicious read."-RT Book Reviews

"Tinged with danger and darkness, Galen's sexy and dramaticstory has depth thanks to appealing characters with realistic problems and believable chemistry."-Publishers Weekly

"Galen is a grand mistress of the action/adventure subgenre."-RT Book Reviews

A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance!

"a lively pace, wonderful repartee, colorful dialogue, a marvelous cast of characters and, most of all, emotional depth with just enough humor to make you smile and cry."—RT Book Reviews, 4 1⁄2 Stars, TOP PICK!

When Marlowe, a pickpocket, is kidnapped off the streets, she discovers she's actually the lost daughter of the Marquess of Lyndon. Lord Dane doesn't know what to do with the fiercely beautiful hellion, but can he turn her from sassy thief to society lady...before she steals his heart?

Maxwell, Lord Dane, is intrigued when his brother ropes him into an investigation of the fiercely beautiful thief who is believed to be the lost daughter of the Marquess of Lyndon. He teaches her how to navigate the dangerous waters of the ton, but Marlowe will not escape her past so easily. Instead, Max is drawn into London's underworld, where the student becomes the teacher and love is the greatest risk of all.

Covent Garden Cubs Series:
Earls Just Want to Have Fun (Book 1)
The Rogue You Know (Book 2)
I Kissed a Rogue (Book 3)

What readers are saying about Earls Just Want to Have Fun
"Just the right amount of mystery, adventure and attraction to draw you in and keep you satisfied."
"A fast-paced, well-written story with characters that you can't help but fall in love with."
"A tale of adventure, passion, danger and fascinating twists and turns that will enthrall you completely. Entertainment and laughter on every page. A PURE DELIGHT!!"
"I didn't just like this book, I ADORED it!"

"The pace is lively, the sexual tension palpable and the love story perfectly delightful. Fun and touching, this magical read is a keeper." —RT Book Reviews, 4 1/2 Stars, Top Pick!

Everyone warned Lady Susanna about Gideon, but where has playing by the rules ever gotten her? Enticed by his "no compromises" approach to life, Susanna follows Gideon into London's dark underworld. When excitement turns to danger, Susanna must decide what price she's willing to pay...for the love of a reformed thief.

Gideon Harrow has spent his life in London's dark underworld—and he wants out. A thief and a con, he plans one last heist to finally win his freedom. But when everything goes wrong, he finds himself at the tender mercies of one of Society's most untouchable women—Lady Susanna Derring

Susanna has spent her life in London's glittering ton, under the thumb of a domineering mother—and she wants out. When a wickedly charming rogue lands at her feet, she jumps at the chance to experience life before it's too late. But as she descends into London's underworld, she finds that nothing— not even Gideon—is as it seems. As excitement turns to danger, Susanna must decide what price she's willing to pay...for the love of a reformed thief.

Covent Garden Cubs Series:
Earls Just Want to Have Fun (Book 1)
The Rogue You Know (Book 2)
I Kissed a Rogue (Book 3)

Praise for Love and Let Spy, an RT Book Reviews Top Pick:
"Splendid... an absolutely sublime love story... infused with beautiful, tender, and touching moments." —Fresh Fiction
"An utterly wonderful historical romance." —Books of Love

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.