A Charmed Little Lie

Charmed in Texas

Book 1
Lyrical Press
11
Free sample

Charmed, Texas, is everything the name implies—quaint, comfortable, and as small-town friendly as they come. And when it comes to romance, there’s no place quite as enchanting . . .

Lanie Barrett didn’t mean to lie. Spinning a story of a joyous marriage to make a dying woman happy is forgivable, isn’t it? Lanie thinks so, especially since her beloved Aunt Ruby would have been heartbroken to know the truth of her niece’s sadly loveless, short-of-sparkling existence. Trouble is, according to the will, Ruby didn’t quite buy Lanie’s tale. And to inherit the only house Lanie ever really considered a home, she’ll have to bring her “husband” back to Charmed for three whole months—or watch Aunt Ruby’s cozy nest go to her weasel cousin, who will sell it to a condo developer.

Nick McKane is out of work, out of luck, and the spitting image of the man Lanie described. He needs money for his daughter’s art school tuition, and Lanie needs a convenient spouse. It’s a match made . . . well, not quite in heaven, but for a temporary arrangement, it couldn’t be better. Except the longer Lanie and Nick spend as husband and wife, the more the connection between them begins to seem real. Maybe this modern fairy tale really could come true . . .
Read more
Collapse

More by Sharla Lovelace

See more
4.5
11 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Lyrical Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 18, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
304
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781516101238
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Fans of Jodi Thomas and Lori Wilde will love this sparkling romance from Sharla Lovelace, the bestselling author of Just One Day and The Reason Is You.

 

Emily Lockwood has her hands full with a stubbornly independent daughter, an ex-husband who sometimes tests her patience, and a mother who often does. But Emily also has a devastating secret, one she thought she’d buried long ago—along with her feelings for Ben Landry.

 

From childhood friends to young lovers, Ben and Emily shared an unbreakable bond and were as close as two people could get. Or so she’d thought, until he disappeared from her life without a word. Now, twenty years later, Ben is back, and seeing him does more than trigger memories and tug at her heart.

 

As Emily works to keep her secret safe and her heart safer, visions of her past begin playing out before her eyes, making her see herself, Ben, and every choice she’s ever made in a revealing new light. And for Emily, seeing her life in rewind makes her realize she has some hard choices to make—choices that could forever change her life and the lives of everyone she loves . . .

 

Praise for The Reason Is You by Sharla Lovelace:

 

“Astonishing and glorious . . . I loved it . . . The Reason Is You is a splendid debut and all-consuming reading experience.” —USA Today


“A hauntingly beautiful story from a writer with a fresh new voice.” —New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas 


“Wow! I loved this book! The Reason Is You is an impressive debut novel.” —Novel Reflections


“Wow, this book was amazing . . . A tale of romance and love in both the lands of the living and the dead, and a tale of how strong family bonds can form when the going gets tough and there is no one else to turn to.” —The Phantom Paragrapher

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.