Emily's Chance (The Callahans of Texas Book #2)

The Callahans of Texas

Book 2
Baker Books
Free sample

Emily Rose may be in the tiny West Texas town of Callahan Crossing for the moment, but it's just a rung on her ladder to success. Her work at the Callahan Crossing historical society will look good on her ever-growing resume as she attempts to break into the prestigious world of a big city museum curator. Little does she know cowboy and contractor Chance Callahan has decided that he can convince her to stay--both with the town and with him. As he helps Emily restore the town's history after a devastating fire, he also helps her uncover her own hidden worth and the value of love.

The second book in THE CALLAHANS OF TEXAS series, Emily's Chance is a heartwarming story of letting love take the lead. Readers will come away wishing they lived in Callahan Crossing.
Read more

About the author

Sharon Gillenwater was born and raised in West Texas and loves to write about her native state. The author of several novels, including Jenna's Cowboy, she is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers. When she's not writing, she and her husband enjoy spending time with their son, daughter-in-law, and two adorable grandchildren. She lives in Washington.
Read more
44 total

Additional Information

Baker Books
Read more
Published on
Oct 1, 2010
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Christian / Romance
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Editorial Reviews

"Helen has weaved a delicately balanced story of intrigue, secrets and passion, which practically melts the pages." -Bare Naked Words

"The love story between Talon and Jade continues in Obsession. An apt title to be sure, because everyone is obsessed. Dear Ms. Helen Hardt, I toss many profanities your way for making me wait. Though I give you my deepest gratitude for building the anticipation of what I’m sure will be an epic culmination to an amazing series. " -Heroes and Heartbreakers

"Talon and Jade's chemistry sizzles and the love scenes will melt your heart and your Kindle." -The Book Sirens

"I am loving this series so freaking much… The story line is one that will have you completely engrossed…" -Wicked Babes Blog

"Helen left my head spinning and my mind racing a mile a minute. I need to know what the secrets are... " -The Book Fairy Reviews


Jade Roberts is in love with Talon Steel but no longer welcome in his home. While she resolves to move on, she still longs for the passion she and Talon shared…and when her boss asks her to dig up information on the Steels, she’s only too happy to comply. Talon and his brothers are hiding something, and Jade is determined to find out what it is.

The moment Talon saw Jade he wanted her, ached for her, craved her…and now his desire has become his obsession. He knows she deserves better than his broken soul, but he can’t stay away from her, and he finally confesses his love. If he and Jade are to have a future, he knows he must make peace with the dark shadows and horrors of his past.

But as Talon begins his journey of healing, Jade uncovers some startling secrets…

Genre: Contemporary Western Erotic Romantic Suspense
Series: Cowboy Justice Association

People will do desperate things to keep the truth dead and buried.

Logan Wright might be the sexiest bad boy Ava Hayworth has ever seen
but she’s not interested in the least. He can have every other woman in
town and probably already has. All she wants is to help him solve the
murder of a prominent local citizen by a mysterious vigilante serial
killer. A fling with a smokin’ hot cowboy cop isn’t in her plans.

doesn’t need a mystery writer, who thinks she’s a detective, trailing
after him while he tries to do his job. She’s smart and cute, but he
doesn’t want her to get hurt. By him or the investigation. He enjoys
the pleasures of women - many women - and that’s not going to change.

as painful secrets are revealed, Logan begins to depend on Ava for more
than just friendship. She’s the first woman he’s known who has kept
her promises. It shakes him to his very core, challenging long held

Everything Logan wants, but never thought he could
have, is within his grasp. With the help of Ava and his friends, he’s
going to have to fight the past if he wants any kind of a future.

warning: This book contains sexy scenes including a Harley riding, bad
boy sheriff who knows how to dent the wall with the headboard and make
his woman very, very happy.

Series description:
Cowboy Justice Association is a group of six lawmen in Montana who work
together to keep the peace. If only they could find that peace in their
own lives.

western erotic romance, westerns cowboys, cowboy justice,
cowboy cop, cowboy erotic romance, romantic suspense, vigilante justice, serial killer


©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.